University at Albany
 

Geography and Planning Faculty/Staff

Faculty

Ahmed Abukhater Ahmed Abukhater
Visiting Assistant Professor
aabukhater@albany.edu
Ray Bromley Ray Bromley
Professor
rbromley@albany.edu
Gene Bunnell Gene Bunnell
Professor Emeritus
gbunnell@albany.edu
Alexander Buyantuev Alexander Buyantuev
Assistant Professor
abuyantuev@albany.edu
Youqin Huang Youqin Huang
Associate Professor
Undergraduate Geography Program Director
yhuang@albany.edu
Andrei Lapenas Andrei Lapenas
Associate Professor
Geography MA Program Director
alapenas@albany.edu
Catherine T. Lawson Catherine T. Lawson
Associate Professor
Department Chair
lawsonc@albany.edu
David A. Lewis David A. Lewis
Associate Professor
dalewis@albany.edu
James E. Mower James E. Mower
Associate Professor
jmower@albany.edu
John S. Pipkin John S. Pipkin
Distinguished Service Professor
Undergraduate Urban Studies and Planning Program Director
jpipkin@albany.edu
Kwadwo Sarfoh Kwadwo Sarfoh
Associate Professor
ksarfoh@albany.edu
Corianne P. Scally Corianne P. Scally
Associate Professor
MRP Program Director
cscally@albany.edu
Christopher J. Smith Christopher J. Smith
Professor
cjsmith@albany.edu
Roger W. Stump Roger W. Stump
Professor Emeritus
rstump@albany.edu

Staff

Lisa Baker Lisa Baker
Department Secretary
(518) 442-4636
lbaker@albany.edu
Marlene Williams Marlene Williams
Assistant to the Chair
(518) 442-3119
mwilliams@albany.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Barrett, Duncan
jbarrett@albany.edu

Egetemeyr, Elisabeth
eegetemeyr@albany.edu

Fabozzi, Todd
todd.fabozzi@gmail.com

Ferraro, Rocco
ferrarora@aol.com

Harland, Glenn
gharland@albany.edu

Hart, Tom
thart@albany.edu

Kees, Marcia
mkees20@nycap.rr.com

McDonnell, Scott
smcdonnell@albany.edu

O’Connor, Christopher
co7450@albany.edu

Olson, Jeff
trails2k@aol.com

Quevedo-Schutter, Jacqueline
jquevedo-schutter@albany.edu

Swartz, Kurt
kswartz@albany.edu

Thyagarajan, S.
thyag@energyanswers.com