Faculty and Staff

 

Carlos Balsas Carlos Balsas, Ph.D. AICP
University of Massachusetts
Assistant Professor
cbalsas@albany.edu
Ray Bromley Ray Bromley, Ph.D.
Cambridge University
Professor
rbromley@albany.edu
Alexander Buyantuev

Alexander Buyantuev, Ph.D.
Arizona State University
Assistant Professor
abuyantuev@albany.edu

Youqin Huang, Ph.D.
University of California, Los Angeles
Associate Professor
Undergraduate Geography Program Director
yhuang@albany.edu

Shiguo Jiang, Ph.D.
Ohio State University
Assistant Professor
sjiang2@albany.edu
Andrei Lapenas Andrei Lapenas, Ph.D.
Russian State Hydrometeorological University
Professor
Geography MA Program Director
alapenas@albany.edu
Catherine T. Lawson

Catherine T. Lawson, Ph.D.
Portland State University
Associate Professor
Department Chair and MRP Program Director
lawsonc@albany.edu

David A. Lewis David A. Lewis, Ph.D.
Rutgers University
Associate Professor
dalewis@albany.edu

Rui Li, Ph.D.
The Pennsylvania State University
Assistant Professor
rli4@albany.edu

James E. Mower James E. Mower, Ph.D.
State University of New York at Buffalo
Associate Professor
jmower@albany.edu

Tom Narins, Ph.D.
University of California, Los Angeles
Assistant Professor
tnarins [at] albany dot edu
John S. Pipkin John S. Pipkin, Ph.D. (Collins Fellow)
Northwestern University
Distinguished Service Professor
Undergraduate Urban Studies and Planning Program Director
jpipkin@albany.edu

Staff


Ashley Weatherwax

Secretary
(518) 442-4636

aweatherwax@albany.edu


Marcia Catrambone
Administrative Manager
(518) 442-3249
mcatrambone@albany.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty

 

 

Emeritus Faculty

  • Professor Emeritus Floyd Henderson, Ph.D. University of Kansas
  • Professor Emeritus Christopher J. Smith, Ph.D. University of Michigan cjsmith@albany.edu
  • Associate Professor Emeritus Gene Bunnell, Ph.D. London School of Economics gbunnell@albany.edu
  • Associate Professor Emeritus Wayne Heiser, Ph.D. Northwestern University