The Loyalty Society

The Loyalty Society, recognizes donors who faithfully contribute each and every year. Membership in the Loyalty Society is established upon the third year of consecutive giving and continues with each consecutive year.

Loyalty Society members pose for picture at founding reception
Loyalty Society members pose for picture at founding reception

The Society was launched June 21, 2012 at The University at Albany Foundation board meeting and reception. At the reception, we celebrated the alumni and friends who have faithfully contributed to the University on a consecutive basis for the last 25 years. Pictured above on the left are donors honored at the reception, including former President George Philip, who himself has been giving for over 25 years. (Left to right: David S. Laiosa '71, Joyce R. Laiosa '72, Kenneth T. Doran '39, President George M. Philip '69, James E. Panton '53, Georgiana Panton,and Betty A. Devine '73.) Kathleen E. Doran '70 (not pictured above) was also at the reception.

Pictured above on the right, President Jones thanks and recognizes Professor Sue Faerman for her 25 consecutive years of giving to UAlbany at the annual Faculty and Staff Donor Reception (February 14, 2013).

The World Within Reach - The Morris Altman Research Fund

Morris Altman Research Fund:
Established by Foundation Director and UAlbany alumnus Nolan Altman '77 to provide awards for undergraduate students who present original research on Jewish Studies.