Faculty & Staff


Dr. Gina Giuliano, the department's graduate advisor, can be contacted by E-mail at ggiuliano@uamail.albany.edu or at (518) 442-3821 with questions concerning general prodedures. Please note that most department materials can be obtained in the EAPS Forms page. Students, however, should contact their advisors concerning their academic program, or to discuss selection of and registration for courses.

The department's secretary, Carm Colfer, can be contacted by e-mail at ccolfer@uamail.albany.edu or at (518)442-5080.


EAPS faculty have expertise in a wide variety of areas within the fields of school administration, educational leadership, and policy analysis. The regular faculty have rigorous academic training, leading to doctorates in education-related fields or the social sciences, and further expertise developed through cutting-edge scholarly or applied research and/or illustrious careers in K-12 and higher education administration. High quality part-time lecturers and adjunct professors also provide student access to a broad base of practitioner knowledge and professional contacts.

Faculty Email Room Phone
Aaron Benavot abenavot@uamail.albany.edu ED 322 442-5299
Kevin Kinser kkinser@uamail.albany.edu ED 314 442-5092
Jason Lane jlane@uamail.albany.edu ED 313A 442-5095
Hamp Lankford hamp@albany.edu ED 317 442-4743
Hal A. Lawson hlawson@albany.edu ED 323 442-5088
Daniel C. Levy dlevy@uamail.albany.edu ED 321 442-5177
Heinz-Dieter Meyer hmeyer@albany.edu ED 317 442-3662
Barbara Nagler bnagler@uamail.albany.edu ED 327 442-5085
Kathryn S. Schiller schiller@albany.edu ED 313 442-3528
Pamela J. Théroux ptheroux@albany.edu ED 325 442-5961
Gilbert A. Valverde valverde@uamail.albany.edu ED 320 442-5089
Sandra Vergari vergari@albany.edu ED 315 442-5063
Alan Wagner awagner@uamail.albany.edu ED 324 442-5083

Part Time Faculty/Lecturers

Faculty Email Room Phone
Joseph C. Burke burkejo@rockinst.org Off Campus 443-5832
Tony Cresswell tcresswell@ctg.albany.edu Center for Tech. in Government 442-3892
Daralene Jewell djewell@uamail.albany.edu ED 343 437-3723
John Kalas jkalas@albany.edu ED 343 437-3723
Raymond W. O'Connell roconnell@uamail.albany.edu ED 344 442-5080
Jay Worona jay.worona@nyssba.org Off Campus 783-0200