Faculty

Dr. Robert Bangert-Drowns, Dean, School of Education,

Associate Professor

Instructional design and technology, meta-analysis

ED 212 - (518) 442-5022 - rbangert-drowns@albany.edu
 

Dr. Reza Feyzi Behnagh, Assistant Professor

Instructional technology, metacognition, theories of learning

ED 115B - (518) 442-5011 - rfeyzibehnagh@albany.edu

Dr. Istvan Kecskes, Professor

Second language acquisition, bi- and multi-lingualism,

intercultural pragmatism

ED 311 - (518) 442-5030 - ikecskes@albany.edu  

 Dr. Monika Kirner-Ludwig  

Dr. Monika Kirner-Ludwig, Postdoctoral Associate
Intercultural synchronic and diachronic Pragmatics
ED 350 - (518) 442-4931 - mkirner-ludwig@albany.edu

 

Dr. Alex K. Kumi-Yeboah, Assistant Professor

K-12 multicultural education

ED 109 - (518) 442-5032 - akumi-yeboah@albany.edu

Dr. Judith Langer, Vincent O’Leary Distinguished Research Professor

Literacy learning and instruction; classroom discourse

ED 310 - (518) 442-5029 - jlanger@albany.edu
 

Dr. Julie Learned, Assistant Professor

Adolescent literacy, disciplinary literacy, English education, qualitative

research methods

ED 113A - (518) 442-5014 - jlearned@albany.edu 
Professor Brett Levy  

Dr. Brett Levy, Assistant Professor

Youth civic engagement, social studies education, research methods,

environmental education

ED 108 - (518) 442-4987 - bllevy@albany.edu

Dr. Carla Meskill, Professor (currently on leave)
Language and technology studies, language education
ED 113 - (518) 442-5020

Dr. Alandeom Oliveira, Associate Professor

Science education and classroom discourse
ED 113B - (518) 442-5021 - aoliveira@albany.edu

Dr. Hae In (Lauren) Park, Assistant Professor
Bilingualism and cognition, conceptual transfer, experimental
psycholinguistics, L2 & L3 acquisition
ED 110 - (518) 442-5037 - hpark9@albany.edu

Dr. Jerusalem Rivera-Wilson, Senior Faculty Associate and Director of

Clinical Training and Field Experiences

ED 111 - (518) 442-5028 - jrivera-wilson@albany.edu
Current Issues in Teacher Education flyer

Dr. Carol Richardson Rodgers, Associate Professor
Learning and teaching, history of progressive teacher education, teacher
professional development, John Dewey
ED 127A - (518) 442-5003 - crr1213@gmail.com

Dr. Peter Shea, Associate Professor

Online and technology-mediated teaching and learning

ED 114A - (518) 442-4009 - pshea@albany.edu 

   

Dr. Jason Vickers, Lecturer

Curriculum development and instructional design

(845) 857-4196 - jvickers@albany.edu

Dr. Kristen Wilcox, Assistant Professor

Action research, qualitative and mixed-method research, educational
change and reform, school effectiveness and improvement, second
language research, writing and literacies

ED 115A - (518) 442-9085 - kwilcox1@albany.edu 

Dr. Caro Williams-Pierce, Assistant Professor
Technology for mathematical play, game design, mathematics education
ED 114B - (518) 442-5005 - cwilliamspierce@albany.edu

Dr. Robert Yagelski, Professor

English Education, writing, rhetoric, qualitative research

ED 127B - (518) 442-5002 - ryagelski@albany.edu

Dr. Jianwei Zhang, ETAP Department Chair, Associate Professor

Computer-supported collaborative learning and knowledge building,

knowledge networks, learning innovation in cultural contexts

ED 119 - (518) 442-4007 - jzhang1@albany.edu

Research Lab: http://tccl.rit.albany.edu