Faculty

Dr. Arthur Applebee, Distinguished Professor & Chair
English education, language use and language learning
ED312 - (518) 442-5006 - aapplebee@albany.edu

Dr. Jane Murray Agee, Associate Professor
English education, qualitative research, teacher socialization, cognition and language
ED127A - (518) 442-5014 - jagee@albany.edu

Dr. Robert Bangert-Drowns, Dean, School of Education, and Associate Professor
Instructional design and technology, meta-analysis
ED110 - (518) 442-5022 - rbangert-drowns@albany.edu

Dr. Istvan Kecskes, Professor
Second language acquisition, bi- and multi-lingualism, intercultural pragmatics
ED311 - (518) 442-5030 - ikecskes@albany.edu  

Dr. Judith Langer, Vincent O'Leary Distinguished Research Professor
Literacy learning and instruction; classroom discourse
ED310 - (518) 442-5029 - jlanger@albany.edu

    Dr. Brett L. Levy, Assistant Professor
Youth civic engagement, social studies education, research methods, and environmental education
ED108 - (518) 442-4987 - bllevy@albany.edu

Dr. Carla Meskill, Professor
Language and technology studies, language education
ED127A - (518) 442-5007 - cmeskill@albany.edu

Dr. Alandeom Oliveira, Associate Professor
Science education and classroom discourse
ED 113B - (518) 442-5021 - aoliveira@albany.edu

Dr. Carol Richardson Rodgers, Associate Professor
Learning and teaching, history of progressive teacher education, teacher professional development, John Dewey
ED108 - (518) 442-5003 - crr1213@gmail.com

Dr. Jerusalem Rivera-Wilson, Senior Faculty Associate and Director of Clinical Training and Field Experiences
ED111 - (518) 442-5028 - jrivera-wilson@albany.edu
 Current Issues in Teacher Education flyer.

Dr. Peter Shea, Associate Professor
Online and technology-mediated teaching and learning
ED114A - (518) 442-4009 - pshea@albany.edu

   

Dr. Jason Vickers, Lecturer
Curriculum Development and Instructional Design
(845) 857-4196 - jvickers@albany.edu

Dr. Kristen Wilcox, Assistant Professor
ED115A - (518) 442-9085 - kwilcox1@albany.edu


Dr. Robert Yagelski
Associate Professor
English education, writing, rhetoric, qualitative research
ED113A - (518)442-5002 - ryagelski@albany.edu

Dr. Jianwei Zhang, Associate Professor
Computer-supported collaborative learning and knowledge building, knowledge networks, learning innovation in cultural contexts
ED115B - (518)442-4007 - jzhang1@albany.edu
Research Lab: http://tccl.rit.albany.edu/