Faculty & Research

Staff

Dr. Gina Giuliano, the Department's Graduate Advisor, can be contacted by e-mail at ggiuliano@albany.edu or at (518) 442-3528 with questions concerning general procedures. Please note that most department materials can be obtained in the EPL Forms page. Students, however, should contact their advisors concerning their academic program, or to discuss selection of and registration for courses.

The Department can be contacted by email at epl@albany.edu or at (518) 442-5080.

 

Name Email Room Title
Gina Giuliano ggiuliano@albany.edu ED 313 Graduate Advisor
Maria Moon mmoon@albany.edu ED 344 Dept Coordinator
Sheila Meissner smeissner@albany.edu ED 333 Secretary

Faculty

EPL faculty have expertise in a wide variety of areas within the fields of school administration, educational leadership, and policy analysis. The regular faculty have rigorous academic training, leading to doctorates in education-related fields or the social sciences, and further expertise developed through cutting-edge scholarly or applied research and/or illustrious careers in K-12 and higher education administration. High quality part-time lecturers and adjunct professors also provide student access to a broad base of practitioner knowledge and professional contacts.

Our Research Programs page also indicates some of the current collaborative programs our faculty are engaged in.

Name Email Room Title
Manuel S Alguero malguero@albany.edu ED 344 Lecturer
Alyssa Abitabile aabitabile@albany.edu ED 344 Lecturer (PhD Candidate)
Martha Asselin masselin@albany.edu FA 34 Service Assistant, Professor & Dir. Center for Leadership & Service
Aaron Benavot abenavot@albany.edu ED 322 Professor
Jim Butterworth jbutterworth@albany.edu ED 344 Lecturer (CASDA Executive Director)
Michael Christakis mchristakis@albany.edu ED 344 Public Service Professor
Jay Deitchman jdeitchman@albany.edu ED 344 Lecturer (Coordinator of Int’l Student Services HVCC)
Ed Engelbride eengelbride@lbany.edu ED 344 Lecturer (Associate Vice President)
Emily (Davis) Feuer efeuer@albany.edu ED 344 Lecturer (PhD Candidate)
Gina Giuliano ggiuliano@albany.edu ED 313 Graduate Advisor/Lecturer
Jessica Krupski jkrupski@albany.edu ED 344 Lecturer (PhD Candidate)
Jason Lane jlane@albany.edu ED 314 Dept Chair & Assoc Professor
Hal A. Lawson hlawson@albany.edu ED 323A Professor
Mitch Leventhal mleventhal@albany.edu ED 313 Professor
Daniel C. Levy dlevy@albany.edu ED 321 Distinguished Professor
Lynn Lisy-Macan llisy-macan@albany.edu ED 340 Service Assistant Professor
Heinz-Dieter Meyer hmeyer@albany.edu ED 316 Professor
Michelle Mora mmora@albany.edu ED 344 Lecturer (PhD Candidate)
Kristyn Muller kmuller@albany.edu ED 344 Lecturer (PhD Candidate)
Ann Marie Murray amurray2@albany.edu UH 308 Lecturer (PhD Candidate)
Melissa Palmucci mpalmucci@albany.edu ED 344 Lecturer (Director Evening MBA)
Susan D. Phillips sphillips@albany.edu ED 312 Professor
Robert Ruggeri rruggeri@albany.edu ED 344 Lecturer (SUNY Legal Counsel)
Kathryn S. Schiller kschiller@albany.edu ED 317 Assoc Professor
Christine Smith csmith2@albany.edu ED 211 Lecturer (Service Assistant Professor & Asst. Dean)
Clayton Steen csteen@albany.edu ED 344 Lecturer
Teniell Trolian ttrolian@albany.edu ED 325 Asst Professor
Gilbert A. Valverde gvalverde@albany.edu ED 320 Assoc Professor
Sandra Vergari svergari@albany.edu ED 315 Assoc Professor
Alan Wagner awagner@albany.edu ED 327 Professor
Ben Wildavsky bwildavsky@collegeboard.org ED 344 Policy Research Professor
Jay Worona jworona@albany.edu ED 344 Lecturer (Deputy Ex. Dir., NY School Board Association)
Nancy Zimpher epl@albany.edu ED 344 Professor