Spring 2017


January

Jan 23, Monday - Classes begin at 8:00am

Jan 24, Tuesday - Late registration begins 

Jan 30, Monday - Last day to add semester length course without permission of instructor       

February

Feb 3, Friday- Last day of late registration for the semester; Last day to drop semester length course without receiving a "W;" Last day to add semester length course with permission of instructor. Adding courses after this date will require a letter from the course instructor to the Registrar stating that you have been attending the course.

Feb 17, Friday- Spring 2017 degree applications due - submit via MyUAlbany          

March             

March 7, Tuesday - March 10, Friday- Seniors (88+ completed credits), Honors College & Athletes           
Advance Registration Advisement

March 8, Wednesday - Midterm point       

March 20, Monday- March 24, Friday- Juniors (87-56 completed credits)                                                   
Advance Registration Advisement

March 27, Monday - March 31, Friday- Sophomores (55-24 completed credits)                                          
Advance Registration Advisement

March 20, Monday - April 20, Thursday- Advance Registration for Summer 2017 and Fall 2017

April

April 5, Wednesday - Last day for students to file S/U option or return to A-E grading for semester length course; Last day for students to drop semester length course ("W" assigned)

April 7, Fri - Last say for students to make up Incomplete grades from Spring 2016 or Summer 2016.

May

May 10, Wednesday - Last day of classes; Last day to voluntarily withdraw from the University and receive "W" grades

May 11, Thursday - Reading Day

May 12, Friday - Final examinations begin

May 19, Friday - Final examinations end

May 20 and 21, Saturday and Sunday - Commencement weekend