Fall 2015


Aug 26, Wednesday- Classes begin at 8:00am

Aug 27, Thursday- Late registration begins 


Sept 2, Wednesday- Last day to add semester length course without permission of instructor

Sept 9, Wednesday - Last day of late registration for the semester; Last day to drop semester length course without receiving a "W;" Last day to add semester length course with permission of instructor. Adding courses after this date will require a letter from the course instructor to the Registrar stating that you have been attending the course.


Oct 2, Friday- Fall 2015 degree applications due - submit via MyUAlbany    

Oct 7, Wednesday - English Department Open House, HU354, 3:00-5:00 

Oct 6, Tuesday - Oct 9, Friday- Seniors (88+ completed credits), Honors College & Athletes           
Advance Registration Advisement

Oct 13, Tuesday- Oct 16, Friday- Juniors (87-56 completed credits)                                                   
Advance Registration Advisement

Oct 19, Monday- Midterm point

Oct 19, Monday - Oct 23, Friday- Sophomores (55-24 completed credits)                                          
Advance Registration Advisement

Oct 21, Wednesday - Nov 20, Friday- Advance Registration for Winter 2015-2016 and Spring 2016


Nov 6, Fri - Last say for students to make up Incomplete grades from Spring 2015 or Summer 2015.

Nov 5, Thursday - LSAT/GRE workshop, HU354, 2:45-4:15

Nov 9, Monday- Last day for students to file S/U option or return to A-E grading for semester length course; Last day for students to drop semester length course ("W" assigned)

Nov 12, Thursday - Preparing for Graduate School workshop, HU354, 2:45-4:15


Dec 6, Sunday- December 2015 Commencement Ceremony

Dec 9, Wednesday - Last day of classes; Last day to voluntarily withdraw from the University and receive "W" grades

Dec 10, Thursday- Reading Day

Dec 11, Friday- Final examinations begin

Dec 10 and 11, Thursday and Friday- Study Lounge for English and Journalism majors in HU354, 10:00 am-4:00 pm

Dec 18, Friday- Final examinations end