January 2014

Jan 22, Wednesday- Classes begin at 8:00am

Jan 29, Wednesday- Last day to add semester length course without permission of instructor

February

Feb 4, Tuesday- What is it like to be an English Major? discussion. HU354 4:15-5:35  

Feb 4, Tuesday- Last day of late registration for the semester; Last day to drop semester length course without receiving a "W;" Last day to add semester length course with permission of instructor. Adding courses after this date will require a letter from the course instructor.    

Feb 14, Friday- Spring 2014 Degree applications due - submit via MyUAlbany

March

March 6, Thursday- Preparing for Graduate School workshop. HU354 4:15-5:35

March 10, Monday- Internship Fair for English and Journalism Majors. HU354 4:15-5:35

March 11, Tuesday- Midterm point

March 11, Tuesday - March 14, Friday- Seniors (88+ completed credits), Honors College & Athletes           
Advance Registration Advisement

March 24, Monday- March 28, Friday- Juniors (87-56 completed credits)                                                   
Advance Registration Advisement

March 24, Monday- April 23, Wednesday- Advance Registration for Summer 2014 & Fall 2014

March 31, Monday - April 4, Friday- Sophomores (55-24 completed credits)                                          
Advance Registration Advisement

April

March 31, Monday - April 4, Friday- Sophomores (55-24 credits)
Advance Registration Advisement

April 4, Friday- LSAT and GRE Introductory workshops. HU354 4:00-5:00 and 5:00-6:00 pm

April 8, Tuesday- Last day for students to file S/U option or return to A-E grading for semester length course; Last day for students to drop semester length course ("W" assigned)

April 11, Friday- Last day for students to make up incomplete grades from Spring 2013 or Summer 2013

April 28, Monday - English Department Undergraduate Research Conference with Keynote Address by Professor Paul Stasi, How Literature Brings “The World Within Reach”

May

May 9, Friday- Reading Day

May 10, Saturday- Final examinations begin

May 12-14, Monday-Wednesday - Study Lounge for English and Journalism majors in HU354, 10:00 am-4:00 pm

May 16, Friday- Final examinations end

May 17-18, Saturday- Sunday- Spring 2014 Commencement Weekend