Faculty and Staff

Full-Time Faculty

 

   

Dr. Stephanie Affinito, Staff Associate
Ph.D., University at Albany, State University of New York
Education Building, Room 332 - (518) 442-5102 - jaffini1@nycap.rr.com

   

Dr. Erica Barnes, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Vanderbilt University
Education Building, Room 329 - (518) 442-3958 - ebarnes@albany.edu

   

Dr. Cheryl Dozier, Associate Professor
Ph.D., University at Albany, State University of New York
Education Building, Room 328 - (518) 442-5101 - cldnsc@aol.com

   

Dr. Virginia Goatley, Professor and Chair
Ph.D., Michigan State University
Education Building, Room 309 - (518) 442-5104 - vgoatley@albany.edu

   

Dr. Peter Johnston, Vincent O'Leary Professor
Ph.D., University of Illinois at Champaign-Urbana
Education Building, Room 334 - (518) 442-5105 - pjohnston@albany.edu

   

Dr. Jolene Malavasic, Staff Associate
Ph.D., Syracuse University
Education Building, Room 331- (518) 442-5106 - jmalavasic@albany.edu

   

Dr. Jaime Puccioni, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Michigan State University
Education Building, Room 330 - (518) 442-5133 - jpuccioni@albany.edu

    

Dr. Donna Scanlon, Professor
Ph.D., University at Albany, State University of New York
Education Building, Room 338 - (518) 442-3774 - dscanlon@albany.edu

   

Dr. Margaret Sheehy, Associate Professor
Ph.D., Ohio State University
Education Building, Room 326 - msheehy@albany.edu

   

Dr. Kelly Wissman, Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
Education Building, Room 328 - (518) 442-5064 - kwissman@albany.edu


Part-Time Faculty

  • Deborah Mayne Brandau, Ph.D.
  •  Julie Smit
  • Vanessa Machado

Emeritus Faculty

 

    Dr. Sean Walmsley, Professor Emeritus
Ed.D., Harvard University
   

Dr. Rose-Marie Weber, Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., Cornell University


Staff

  Trudy Walp, Online Program Manager and Adjunct Faculty
CAS Reading, University at Albany, State University of New York
trudy@chestercreekpress.com
Reisha Rieder, Department Coordinator
MS Educational Administration, University at Albany, State University of NY
Education Building, Room 334 - (518) 442-5100
rrieder@albany.edu
Sheila Meissner, Administrative Assistant
Department of Reading/Educational Administration and Policy Studies
Education Building, Room 333
smeissner@albany.edu
Heidi Audino, Advisor, Non-Degree Reading Students
Director, Pathways into Education Center
Education Building, Room 127 - (518) 442-4828
haudino@albany.edu