Department of Economics
Regular Faculty

 
Ambarish Chandra | C.V.
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Northwestern University
Fields of Interest: Industrial Organization, Applied Microeconomics
Office Location: BA109B
Phone: (518) 442-4759
E-mail: achandra@albany.edu
Personal Webpage: https://sites.google.com/site/ambarishchandra/

 

 
Pinka Chatterji | C.V.
Associate Professor
Ph.D. John Hopkins University
Fields of Interest: Health Economics
Office Location: BA111A
Phone: (518) 442-4746
E-mail: pchatterji@albany.edu
Personal Webpage: http://www.nber.org/people/pinka_chatterji

 

 
Betty C. Daniel | C.V.
Professor, Department Chair
Ph.D. University of North Carolina
Fields of Interest: International Economics, Macroeconomics
Office Location: BA110A
Phone: (518) 442-4747
E-mail: bdaniel@albany.edu
Personal Webpage: http://www.albany.edu/~bd892/

 

 

 
Michael Jerison | C.V.
Professor
Ph.D. University of Wisconsin
Fields of Interest: Microeconomics, Public Economics
Office Location: BA108D
Phone: (518) 442-4287
E-mail: mjerison@albany.edu
Personal Webpage:

 

 
John B. Jones | C.V.
Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies
Ph.D. University of Wisconsin
Fields of Interest: Macroeconomics, Econometrics
Office Location: BA113B
Phone: (518) 442-4926
E-mail: jbjones@albany.edu
Personal Webpage: http://www.albany.edu/~jbjones/

 

 
Laurence J. Kranich | C.V.
Associate Professor and Director of M.A Program
Ph.D. University of Rochester
Fields of Interest: Microeconomics, Public Economics

Office Location: BA109A
Phone: (518) 442-4741
E-mail: lkranich@albany.edu
Personal Webpage:

 

 
Kajal Lahiri | C.V.
Distinguished Professor
Ph.D. University of Rochester
Fields of Interest: Econometrics, Health Economics

Office Location: BA129B
Phone: (518) 442-4758
E-mail: klahiri@albany.edu
Personal Webpage: http://www.albany.edu/~klahiri/

 

 
Zhongwen Liang | C.V.
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Texas A&M University
Fields of Interest: Econometrics, Financial Econometrics, Applied Econometrics

Office Location: BA129E
Phone: (518) 442-4744
E-mail: zliang3@albany.edu
Personal Webpage: http://www.albany.edu/~ZL931956/

 

 
Gerald R. Marschke | C.V.
Associate Professor
Ph.D. University of Chicago
Fields of Interest: Labor Economics, Economics of Organizations
Office Location: BA123E
Phone: (518) 442-3755
E-mail: gmarschke@albany.edu
Personal Webpage: http://www.albany.edu/~marschke/

 

 
Adrian Masters | C.V.
Professor
Ph.D. University of Pennsylvania
Fields of Interest: Macroeconomics, International Economics, Labor Economics
Office Location: BA111B
Phone: (518) 442-4418
E-mail: amasters@albany.edu
Personal Webpage: http://www.albany.edu/~am755146/

 

 
Byoung Gun Park | C.V.
Lecturer
Ph.D. Yale University
Fields of Interest: Microeconometrics, Econometric Theory, Applied Econometrics

Office Location: BA123D
Phone: (518) 442-4737
E-mail: bpark2@albany.edu
Personal Webpage: http://sites.google.com/site/byounggunpark

 

 
Huaming Peng | C.V.
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Yale University
Fields of Interest: Econometric Theory, Applied Economics, Financial Economics

Office Location: BA129C
Phone: (518) 442-4732
E-mail: hpeng@albany.edu
Personal Webpage: Not Available At This Time

 

 
Michael J. Sattinger | C.V.
Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies
Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University
Fields of Interest: Labor and Income Distribution, Industrial Organization
Office Location: BA110B
Phone: (518) 442-4761
E-mail: msattinger@albany.edu
Personal Webpage: http://www.albany.edu/~ms339

 

 
Barış K. Yörük | C.V.
Associate Professor
Ph.D. Boston College
Fields of Interest: Public Economics, Health Economics, Applied Microeconomics
Office Location: BA129D
Phone: (518) 442-3175
E-mail: byoruk@albany.edu
Personal Webpage: http:/www.albany.edu/~by872279

 

 
Kwan Koo Yun| C.V.
Professor
Ph.D. Stanford University
Fields of Interest: Economic Theory, International Trade

Office Location: BA127E
Phone: (518) 442-4754
E-mail: yun@albany.edu
Personal Webpage:https://sites.google.com/site/kwankooyun/

 

 
Rui Zhao | C.V.
Associate Professor
Ph.D. University of Minnesota
Fields of Interest: Economics of Information, Microeconomics, Game Theory

Office Location: BA125D
Phone: (518) 442-4760
E-mail: rzhao@albany.edu
Personal Webpage: http://www.albany.edu/~rzhao/