Faculty & Staff


Dr. Gina Giuliano, the Department's Graduate Advisor, can be contacted by e-mail at ggiuliano@albany.edu or at (518) 442-3821 with questions concerning general procedures. Please note that most department materials can be obtained in the EAPS Forms page. Students, however, should contact their advisors concerning their academic program, or to discuss selection of and registration for courses.

The Department can be contacted by e-mail at eaps@albany.edu or at (518) 442-5080.

Staff Email Room Phone
Gina Giuliano ggiuliano@albany.edu ED 313 (518) 442-3528
Maria Moon mmoon@albany.edu ED 344 (518) 442-5080
Sheila Meissner smeissner@albany.edu ED 333 (518) 442-5105


EAPS faculty have expertise in a wide variety of areas within the fields of school administration, educational leadership, and policy analysis. The regular faculty have rigorous academic training, leading to doctorates in education-related fields or the social sciences, and further expertise developed through cutting-edge scholarly or applied research and/or illustrious careers in K-12 and higher education administration. High quality part-time lecturers and adjunct professors also provide student access to a broad base of practitioner knowledge and professional contacts.

Aaron Benavot
Gina Giuliano
Kevin Kinser
Jason Lane
Daralene Jewell
Hal A. Lawson
Mitch Leventhal
Daniel C. Levy
Heinz-Dieter Meyer
Kathryn S. Schiller
Gilbert A. Valverde
Sandra Vergari
Alan Wagner
Ben Wildavsky
Mitch Leventhal
Education Building: ED 325
View Personal Faculty Page

Part Time Faculty/Lecturers

Faculty Email Room Phone
Jay Deitchman jdeitchman@albany.edu ED 344 (518) 442-5080
Manuel S Alguero malguero@albany.edu  ED 344  (518) 442-5080
Jim Butterworth    jbutterworth@albany.edu ED 344  (518) 442-5080
Michael Christakis mchristakis@albany.edu ED 344  (518) 442-5080
Emily Davis edavis@albany.edu ED 344  (518) 442-5080
Lynn Lisy-Macan llisy-macan@albany.edu ED 340 (518) 442-3821
Melissa Palmucci     mpalmucci@albany.edu ED 344  (518) 442-5080
Robert Ruggeri     rruggeri@albany.edu ED 344  (518) 442-5080
Christy Smith csmith2@albany.edu ED 211 (518) 442-4986
Hamilton Lankford hlankford@albany.edu ED 324 (518) 442-5083
Jay Worona jworona@albany.edu ED 344  (518) 442-5080