Capital Region Cyber Crime Partnership header

Members and Contact Information

University at Albany, State University of New York

Sanjay Goel
Director of Research, NYS Center for Information Forensics and Assurance
Associate Professor, Information Technology Management, School of Business
University at Albany, State University of New York
Phone: (518) 442-4925
Fax: (518) 442-2568
Email: goel@albany.edu
Website: http://www.albany.edu/~goel/

New York Prosecutors Training Institute

Sean Smith
Technical Resource Attorney
New York Prosecutors Training Institute
107 Columbia Street
Albany, New York 12210
Phone: 518-432-1100, ext. 207
Email: Sean.Smith@nypti.org
Website: http://www.nysdaa.org/detail.cfm?page=5

New York State Police

Fabio R. Auffant II
Technical Lieutenant
New York State Police
Computer Crime Unit
1220 Washington Ave, Bldg.30
Albany, NY 12226
Phone: 518-457-5712
Fax: 518-485-5280
Email: FAuffant@troopers.state.ny.us

Joseph M. Donohue
Technical Lieutenant
New York State Police
NYS ICAC Task Force
Bldg. 30, 1220 Washington Ave
Albany, NY 12226
Phone: 518-457-8812
Fax: 518 402-2773
Email: JDonohue@troopers.state.ny.us

Casey Quinlan
Senior Investigator
New York State Attorney General's Office
NYS ICAC Task Force
Email: CQuinlan@troopers.state.ny.us

Website: http://www.troopers.state.ny.us/Criminal
%5FInvestigation/Computer%5FCrimes/

New York State District Attorneys - 01/02/2008

ALBANY COUNTY
Hon. David Soares
Albany County District Attorney
County Courthouse
Room 218
Albany, NY 12207
Phone: (518) 487-5460
Fax: (518) 487-5093
Email: dsoares@albanycounty.com
Website: http://www.albanycountyda.com/

FULTON COUNTY
Hon. Louise Kauffman Sira
Fulton County District Attorney
Fulton County Office Building
Room 211
Johnstown, NY 12095
Phone: 518-736-5511
Fax: 518-762-2042
Email: lsira@co.fulton.ny.us

MONTGOMERY COUNTY
Hon. James E. Conboy
Montgomery County District Attorney
Montgomery County Office Building
P.O. Box 1500 - Court Street
Fonda, NY 12068
Phone: 518-853-8250
Fax: 518-853-8212
Email: jedconboy@hotmail.com

RENSSELAER COUNTY
Hon. Rich McNally
Rensselaer County District Attorney
Rensselaer County Courthouse
Troy, NY 12180
Phone: 518-270-4040
Fax: 518-270-4025
Website: http://www.rensco.com/da.asp

SARATOGA COUNTY
Hon. James A. Murphy III
Saratoga County District Attorney
Municipal Center
25 West High Street
Ballston Spa, NY 12020
Phone: 518-885-6612
Fax: 518-884-8627
Email: sarda1@govt.co.saratoga.ny.us
Website: http://www.jimmurphyda.com/

SCHENECTADY COUNTY
Hon. Robert M. Carney
Schenectady County District Attorney
612 State Street
Schenectady, NY 12305
Phone: 518-388-4364
Fax: 518-388-4569
Email: districtattorney@schenectadycounty.com

WARREN COUNTY
Hon. Kathleen B. Hogan
Warren County District Attorney
1340 State Route 9
Lake George, NY 12845-9803
Phone: 518-761-6405
Fax: 518-761-6254
Email: hogank@co.warren.ny.us

WASHINGTON COUNTY
Hon. Kevin Kortright
Washington County District Attorney
County Courthouse Building
383 Upper Broadway
Ft. Edward, NY 12828
Phone: 518-746-2525
Fax: 518-746-2568
Email: kkortright@co.washington.ny.us