Department of Chemistry
Staff


Brian A. Gabriel
Administrative Manager
Office: Room 124
Phone: 518-442-4648
bgabriel@albany.edu

Brian has been with the University since 2005 and he joined the Chemistry department in 2011. Brian works directly with the Department Chair to provide for all necessary andminstrative support and services to the faculty, staff and students. Brian is responsible for the financial management of the department as well as personnel matters. Brian serves as a coordinator for the graduate program in Chemistry. He holds a B.S. degree in Business Administration.

Stephanie Waltersdorf
Department Secretary
Office: Room 122
Phone: 518-442-4400
swaltersdorf@albany.edu

Stephanie joined the Department of Chemistry in 2017. She works closely with the Administrative Manager to provide support to the faculty, staff and the students. Stephanie holds a B.S. degree in Psychology.

Colin Henck
Undergraduate Laboratory Coordinator
Office: Room 309C
Phone: 518-442-4442
chenck@albany.edu

Colin joined the Chemistry Department in 2004. He is responsible for the management of the instructional undergraduate laboratories which include the large General Chemistry and Organic Chemistry laboratories. Colin holds a B.S. and M.S. in Chemistry.

David S. Burz
Instrumentation Specialist
Office: B-36
Phone: 518-442-4413
dsburz@albany.edu


Dave joined the Chemistry Department in 2005 as a Research Associate and as an Instrumentation Specialist in 2008. He is responsible for maintaining and repairing high-end teaching and research equipment and manages the NMR structural facility in the Chemistry building. Dave holds a B.A. and M.A. in Chemistry and a Ph.D. in Molecular Biology and Biochemistry.

Lan Huynh
Instructional Support Associate
Office: Room 116
Phone: 518-442-2622
lhuynh@albany.edu

Lan joined Chemistry in 2008 and provides technical instructional support for the organic chemistry laboratory curriculum. She earned her B.S. and M.S degree in chemistry.

Kathleen Saxton
Instructional Support Associate
Office: Room 108
Phone: 518-442-4607
ksaxton@albany.edu

Kathleen joined the Chemistry department in 2014 and provides instructional support for the organic chemistry laboratory curriculum. She holds a M.S. degree in Chemistry from Syracuse University.

Timothy Muzio
Instructional Support Associate
Office: Room 108
Phone: 518-442-4607
tmuzio@albany.edu

Timothy joined the Chemistry department in 2015. He attended graduate school at the Rochester Institute of Technology. He provides support for the analytical chemistry undergraduate laboratories and curricula.