Department of Chemistry
Full-Time Faculty Members


Paul Agris  
Agris, Paul , Ph.D.
Professor, Director -The RNA Institute
LS 1076
Phone: (518) 437-4448
Fax: (518) 437-4456
pagris@albany.edu
Eric Block  
Block, Eric , Ph.D.
Carla Rizzo Delray Distinguished Professor
CH 341
Phone: (518) 442-4459
Fax: (518) 442-3462
eb801@albany.edu
Alan Chen  
Chen, Alan , Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
LS 2033E
Phone: (518) 437-4420
Fax: (518) 442-3462
achen6@albany.edu
John Delano  
Delano, John , Ph.D.
SUNY Distinguished Teaching Professor
ES 313
Phone: (518) 442-4479
jdelano@atmos.albany.edu
Evgeny Dikarev  
Dikarev, Evgeny , Ph.D.
Associate Professor
CH 315
Phone: (518) 442-4401
Fax: (518) 442-3462
dikarev@albany.edu
Dan Fabris  
Fabris, Dan , Ph.D.
Professor
LS 1109
Phone: (518) 437-4464
Fax: (518) 442-3462
fabris@albany.edu
Jan Halamek  
Halamek, Jan , Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
CH 231
Phone: (518) 442-3598
Fax: (518) 442-3464
JHalamek@albany.edu
Igor Lednev  
Lednev, Igor , Ph.D.
Professor
LS 1107
Phone: (518) 591-8863
Fax: (518) 442-3462
lednev@albany.edu
Rabi Musah  
Musah, Rabi Ann , Ph.D.
Associate Professor
CH 222
Phone: (518) 437-3740
Fax: (518) 437-3741
musah@albany.edu
Li Niu  
Niu, Li , Ph.D.
Chair, Professor
LS 1057
Phone: (518) 591-8819
Fax: (518) 442-3462
lniu@albany.edu
Jayanti Pande  
Pande, Jayanti , Ph.D.
Associate Professor
LS 2093
Phone: (518) 591-8842
Fax: (518) 442-3462
jpande@albany.edu
Marina Petrukhina  
Petrukhina, Marina , Ph.D.
Professor
CH 209
Phone: (518) 442-4406
Fax: (518) 442-3464
mpetrukhina@albany.edu
Maksim Royzen  
Royzen, Maksim , Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
LS 1136
mroyzen@albany.edu
Halimah Sayahi  
Sayahi, Halimah , Ph.D.
Lecturer
CHM 125
Phone: (518) 442-3634
Fax: (518) 442-3462
hsayahi@albany.edu
Charles Scholes  
Scholes, Charles P. , Ph.D.
Professor
CH B20
Phone: (518) 442-4451
Fax: (518) 442-3462
cps14@albany.edu
Alexander Shekhtman  
Shekhtman, Alexander , Ph.D.
Associate Professor
LS 1149
Phone: (518) 442-4163
Fax: (518) 442-3462
ashekhta@albany.edu
Jia Sheng  
Sheng, Jia , Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
LS 2033B
Phone: (518) 437-4419
Fax: (518) 442-3464
JSheng@albany.edu
Jason Shepard  
Shepard, Jason , Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
CH 317
Phone: (518) 442-4447
Fax: (518) 442-3464
jshepard@albany.edu
Lawrence Snyder  
Snyder, Lawrence C. , Ph.D.
O'Leary Professor
CH 127
Phone: (518) 442-4418
Fax: (518) 442-3462
lcs64@albany.edu
Carla Theimer  
Theimer, Carla , Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
LS 1147
Phone: (518) 591-8875
Fax: (518) 442-3462
ctheimer@albany.edu
Paul Toscano  
Toscano, Paul J. , Ph.D.
Associate Professor
CH 310
Phone: (518) 442-3127
Fax: (518) 442-3462
ptoscano@albany.edu
John Wlech  
Welch, John. , Ph.D.
Professor
CH 309 B
Phone: (518) 442-4455
Fax: (518) 442-3462
jwelch@uamail.albany.edu
Mehmet V. Yigit  
Yigit, Mehmet V. , Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
LS 02099
Phone: (518) 442-3002
myigit@albany.edu