Faculty


Chair, Department of Chemistry

Li Niu
Professor & Chair

518-591-8819
lniu@albany.edu
LSRB 1060

Biochemistry, Biophysics,
Neurochemistry


Chemistry Faculty

Eric Block Eric Block
Carla Rizzo Delray
Distinguished Professor

518-442-4459
eblock@albany.edu
CH 341

Organic Chemistry,
Chemical Biology
Alan Chen Alan Chen
Assistant Professor

518-437-4420
achen@albany.edu
LSRB 2033E

Computational Chemistry,
Computational Biophysics
Evgeny Dikarev
Professor

518-442-4401
edikarev@albany.edu
CH 315

Inorganic Chemistry
Solid State Chemistry
Materials Chemistry
Jeremy Feldblyum
Assistant Professor

518-442-4426
jfeldblyum@albany.edu
CH B-29

Materials Chemistry
Polymer Chemistry
Inorganic Chemistry
Gerd Fleschsig Gerd-Uwe Flechsig
Assistant Professor

518-591-8875
gflechsig@albany.edu
LSRB 1109

Analytical & Bioanalytical Chemistry
Electrochemistry
Forensic Chemistry
J Halamek Jan Halamek
Assistant Professor

518-442-4447
jhalamek@albany.edu
CH 316

Analytical & Bioanalytical Chemistry
Forensic Chemistry
Igor Lednev
Professor

518-591-8863
ilednev@albany.edu
LSRB 1107

Analytical & Forensic Chemistry
Biochemistry
Biophysics
Rabi Musah
Associate Professor

518-437-3740
musah@albany.edu
CH 222

Organic Chemistry
Bioorganic Chemistry
Forensic Chemistry
Jayanti Pande
Associate Professor

518-591-8842
jpande@albany.edu
LSRB 2076

Biochemistry
Biophysics
Marina Petrukhina Marina Petrukhina
Professor

518-442-4406
mpetrukhina@albany.edu
CH 209

Inorganic Chemistry
Organometallic Chemistry
Materials Chemistry
Maksim Royzen Maksim Royzen
Assistant Professor

518-437-4463
mroyzen@albany.edu
LSRB 1136

Organic Chemistry
Chemical Biology
Halimah Sayahi Halimah Sayahi
Lecturer

518-442-4475
hsayahi@albany.edu
CH 337

Chemical Education
Charles Scholes Charles Scholes
Professor

518-442-4557
cscholes@albany.edu
CH B19

Biochemistry
Biophysics
Physical Chemistry
Alexander Shekhtman
Professor, and director,
Graduate Program

518-442-4163
ashekhtman@albany.edu
LSRB 1149

Biochemistry
Biophysics
Structural Biology
Jia Sheng Jia Sheng
Assistant Professor

518-437-4419
jsheng@albany.edu
LSRB 2033B

Bioorganic Chemistry
Structural Biology
Paul Toscano Paul Toscano
Associate Professor
Director, Undergraduate
Program

518-442-3127
ptoscano@albany.edu
CH 310

Inorganic Chemistry
Organometallic Chemistry
Jun Wang Jun Wang
Assistant Professor

518-442-4412
Jwang34@albany.edu
CH 120

Analytical Chemistry
Bioanalytical Chemistry
Nanoscience
Ting Wang Ting Wang
Assistant Professor

518-442-3115
Twang3@albany.edu
CH 309A

Organic Chemistry
Medicinal Chemistry
Zhang Wang Zhang Wang
Assistant Professor

518-442-3598
zwang9@albany.edu
CH 231

Organic Chemistry
Welch John Welch
Professor

518-442-4455
jwelch@albany.edu
CH309B

Organic Chemistry
Chemical Biology
Mehmet Yigit
Assistant Professor

518-442-3002
myigit@albany.edu
LSRB 2099

Nanoscience & Materials
Chemistry
Biophysical Chemistry
Qiang Zhang Qiang Zhang
Assistant Professor

518-442-4405
Qzhang5@albany.edu
CH 121

Organic Chemistry
Chemical Biology


Faculty with a Joint Appointment (in Biological Sciences)

Paul Agris
Professor, and
Director, the
RNA Institute

518-437-4448
pagris@albany.edu
LSRB 1076

Biochemistry
Daniele Fabris
Professor

518-437-4464
dfabris@albany.edu
LSRB 1147

Analytical & Bioanalytical Chemistry
Chemical Biology


Professors Emeriti

Lawrence Snyder Lawrence Snyder
Professor Emeritus

lsnyder@albany.edu
CH 234

Physical Chemistry