"Q'a B'anobal," [Our Identity/Nuestra Identidad] by Paula Nicho Cumez.

CELAC Director


cruz photo

José E. Cruz

Director

Associate Professor
Department of Political Science
University at Albany, State University of New York
518.442.3475
jcruz@albany.edu


CELAC Advisory Board


edna photo

Edna Acosta-Belén

Professor
Department of Latin American, Caribbean, and U.S. Latino Studies
University at Albany, State University of New York
eab@albany.edu



Jesus Alonso-Regalado

Bibliographer
University at Albany, State University of New York
518.442.3554
jalonso-regalado@albany.edu


chris bose

Christine E. Bose

Professor
Sociology Department
University at Albany, State University of New York
518.442.4670
c.bose@albany.edu




Susan Gauss

Associate Professor
Departments of History and Latin American, Caribbean, and U.S. Latino Studies
University at Albany, State University of New York
518.442.5345
sgauss@albany.edu




Glyne Griffith   

Associate Professor
Departments of English and the Department of Latin American, Caribbean, and U.S. Latino Studies
University at Albany, State University of New York
518.442.4083
ggriffith@albany.edu



Fernando Leiva

Associate Professor
Department of Latin American, Caribbean, and U.S. Latino Studies
University at Albany, State University of New York
518.442.4891
fleiva@albany.edu




Colbert Nepaulsingh

Professor
Department of Latin American, Caribbean, and U.S. Latino Studies
University at Albany, State University of New York
518.442.4658
nepaulsi@albany.edu




Patricia Pinho

Associate Professor
Department of Latin American, Caribbean, and U.S. Latino Studies
University at Albany, State University of New York
518.442.4890
ppinho@albany.edu



Barbara Sutton

Assistant Professor
Women's Studies Department and affiliated with the Departments of Sociology and Latin American, Caribbean, and U.S. Latino Studies
University at Albany, State University of New York
518.442.4319
bsutton@albany.edu

MyUAlbany
The World Within Reach

Students participate in more than 200 student clubs and honor societies, and enjoy a busy calendar of campus events.