Meet Our New CEAS Faculty

    Chang, Ming-Ching

    Assistant Professor
    Electrical and Computer Engineering
    Campus Address: BA 314
    Phone: 518-442-5085
    Email: mchang2@albany.edu

    Research Interests: Video analytics, computer vision, and machine intelligence

    Chelmis, Charalampos

    Assistant Professor
    Computer Science
    Campus Address: UAB 424B
    Phone: 518-437-4948
    Email: cchelmis@albany.edu

    Research Interests: Modeling, algorithmic, computational, and practical aspects of all V's of Big Data

    Cortesi, Guy

    Professor of Practice
    Electrical and Computer Engineering
    Campus Address: BA 313A
    Phone: 518-330-1096
    Email: gcortesi@albany.edu

    Research Interests: Effective use of information technology in distance reporting and virtual organizational settings; the relation of communication channel and task on group composition, participation, and performance in virtual organizations.

    Dutta, Aveek

    Assistant Professor
    Electrical and Computer Engineering
    Campus Address: BA 313
    Phone: 518-442-5083
    Email: adutta@albany.edu

    Research Interests: Enforcement of spectrum policy, vehicular channel analytics, heterogeneous networks, hybrid radio architecture

    Ekenna, Chinwe

    Assistant Professor
    Computer Science
    Campus Address: UAB 423
    Phone: 518-437-4946
    Email: cekenna@albany.edu

    Research Interests: Robotics, machine learning, and computational biology

    Elgala, Hany

    Assistant Professor
    Electrical and Computer Engineering
    Campus Address: LI-85
    Phone: 518-442-2585
    Email: helgala@albany.edu

    Research Interests: Telecommunications, digital signal processing and embedded systems

    Kim, Yelin

    Assistant Professor
    Electrical and Computer Engineering
    Campus Address: BA 311
    Phone: 518-442-5081
    Email: yelinkim@albany.edu

    Research Interests: Computational human behavior and interaction analysis, human-centered and affective computing, multimodal signal processing, machine learning, computer vision

    Moulic, Randy

    Associate Dean & Professor
    Electrical and Computer Engineering
    Acting Chair, Department of Computer Engineering
    Campus Address: Draper 112; LI 84B
    Phone: 518-956-8242
    Email: jmoulic@albany.edu

    Research Interests: Digital electronics, computer architecture and design

    Saha, Dola

    Assistant Professor
    Electrical and Computer Engineering
    Campus Address: BA 312
    Phone: 518-442-5082
    Email: dsaha@albany.edu

    Research Interests: Analytics for wireless networks, spectrum forensics, indoor localization, CloudRAN, MAC-PHY crosslayer techniques, software defined radio

    Sahebi, Shaghayegh

    Assistant Professor
    Computer Science
    Campus Address: UAB 425
    Email: ssahebi@albany.edu

    Research Interests: Human-centered data mining including educational data mining, recommender and personalization systems, and user modeling

    Saulnier, Gary J.

    Professor
    Electrical and Computer Engineering
    Chair, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

    Research Interests: Communications, signal processing, electronic instrumentation, impedance tomography systems for medical applications, acoustic data and power transmission systems

    Soyata, Tolga

    Associate Professor
    Electrical and Computer Engineering
    Campus Address: RI396
    Email: tsoyata@albany.edu

    Research Interests: Cyber physical systems, digital health (D-Health), and high-performance medical data processing and visualization

    Wang, Weifu

    Assistant Professor
    Electrical and Computer Engineering
    Campus Address: LI87
    Phone: 518-442-3844
    Email: wwang8@albany.edu

    Research Interests: Robotics, motion planning, manipulation

    Zheleva, Mariya

    Assistant Professor
    Computer Science
    Campus Address: UAB 418
    Phone: 518-437-4941
    Email: mzheleva@albany.edu

    Research Interests: Wireless networks, deployment and monitoring, cognitive radio and dynamic spectrum access, networking for developing regions

    Zois, Daphney-Stavroula

    Assistant Professor
    Electrical and Computer Engineering
    Campus Address: LI 86
    Phone: 518-442-5086
    Email: dzois@albany.edu

    Research Interests: Decision making under uncertainty, machine learning, Internet of things & e-health applications, detection & estimation theory, intelligent systems design, signal processing & communications, optimization, pervasive computing, sensor networks, stochastic control, embedded systems