Electrical and Computer Engineering

Faculty | Staff

Faculty

    Aksoy, Mustafa

    Assistant Professor
    Electrical and Computer Engineering
    Email: maksoy@albany.edu

    Research Interests: Microwave remote sensing, electromagnetic theory, geosciences, signal processing and data analytics

    Boyer, Kim L.

    Dean and Professor
    Electrical and Computer Engineering
    Campus Address: DR115
    Phone: 518-956-8240
    Email: kboyer3@albany.edu

    Research Interests: Computer vision and medical image analysis, including perceptual organization, structural analysis, graph theoretical methods, stereopsis in weakly constrained environments, optimal feature extraction, large model bases, and robust methods

    Chang, Ming-Ching

    Assistant Professor
    Electrical and Computer Engineering
    Campus Address: BA 314
    Phone: 518-442-5085
    Email: mchang2@albany.edu

    Research Interests: Video analytics, computer vision, and machine intelligence

    Chen, Mei

    Associate Professor
    Electrical and Computer Engineering
    Campus Address: LI 84B
    Phone: 518-442 3140
    Email: meichen@albany.edu

    Research Interests: Computer vision, biomedical imaging, computational photography, robot perception

    Cortesi, Guy

    Professor of Practice
    Electrical and Computer Engineering
    Campus Address: BA 313A
    Phone: 518-330-1096
    Email: gcortesi@albany.edu

    Research Interests: Effective use of information technology in distance reporting and virtual organizational settings; the relation of communication channel and task on group composition, participation, and performance in virtual organizations.

    Dutta, Aveek

    Assistant Professor
    Electrical and Computer Engineering
    Campus Address: BA 313
    Phone: 518-442-5083
    Email: adutta@albany.edu

    Research Interests: Enforcement of spectrum policy, vehicular channel analytics, heterogeneous networks, hybrid radio architecture

    Elgala, Hany

    Assistant Professor
    Electrical and Computer Engineering
    Campus Address: LI-85
    Phone: 518-442-2585
    Email: helgala@albany.edu

    Research Interests: Telecommunications, digital signal processing and embedded systems

    Kim, Yelin

    Assistant Professor
    Electrical and Computer Engineering
    Campus Address: BA 311
    Phone: 518-442-5081
    Email: yelinkim@albany.edu

    Research Interests: Computational human behavior and interaction analysis, human-centered and affective computing, multimodal signal processing, machine learning, computer vision

    Moulic, Randy

    Associate Dean & Professor
    Electrical and Computer Engineering
    Acting Chair, Department of Computer Science
    Campus Address: Draper 112
    Phone: 518-956-8242
    Email: jmoulic@albany.edu

    Research Interests: Digital electronics, computer architecture and design

    Muckell, Jonathan

    Professor of Practice
    Electrical and Computer Engineering
    Campus Address: BA 312A
    Phone: 518-442-3167
    Email: jmuckell@albany.edu

    Research Interests: Geospatial compression algorithms, performance benchmarks, supply chain tracking, assistive living devices, and 3D printing

    Saha, Dola

    Assistant Professor
    Electrical and Computer Engineering
    Campus Address: BA 312
    Phone: 518-442-5082
    Email: dsaha@albany.edu

    Research Interests: Analytics for wireless networks, spectrum forensics, indoor localization, CloudRAN, MAC-PHY crosslayer techniques, software defined radio

    Saulnier, Gary J.

    Chair and Professor
    Electrical and Computer Engineering
    Chair, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
    Campus Address: LI 84B
    Phone: 518-442-3176
    Email: gsaulnier@albany.edu

    Research Interests: Communications, signal processing, electronic instrumentation, impedance tomography systems for medical applications, acoustic data and power transmission systems

    Soyata, Tolga

    Associate Professor
    Electrical and Computer Engineering
    Campus Address: RI396
    Email: tsoyata@albany.edu

    Research Interests: Cyber physical systems, digital health (D-Health), and high-performance medical data processing and visualization

    Wang, Weifu

    Assistant Professor
    Electrical and Computer Engineering
    Campus Address: LI87
    Phone: 518-442-3844
    Email: wwang8@albany.edu

    Research Interests: Robotics, motion planning, manipulation

    Zois, Daphney-Stavroula

    Assistant Professor
    Electrical and Computer Engineering
    Campus Address: LI 86
    Phone: 518-442-5086
    Email: dzois@albany.edu

    Research Interests: Decision making under uncertainty, machine learning, Internet of things & e-health applications, detection & estimation theory, intelligent systems design, signal processing & communications, optimization, pervasive computing, sensor networks, stochastic control, embedded systems

Staff