OFFICE OF THE DEAN 

Edelgard Wulfert, Ph.D.
Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences

Elga Wulfert

Dr. Edelgard (Elga) Wulfert is a Professor of Psychology and a University at Albany Collins Fellow. She received her Bachelor's degree from the Instituto Tecnológico y de Estudios Superiores de Occidente in Guadalajara, Mexico (1981), her master's degree (1983) and Ph.D. (1986) in psychology from the University of North Carolina at Greensboro, and she completed a clinical internship at Brown University.

Dr. Wulfert joined the University at Albany's Department of Psychology in 1988. She served as Director of the Clinical Doctoral Program (2001-03) and as Chair of the Department (2003-07). Dr. Wulfert is a highly regarded teacher and federally funded researcher with a distinguished career as a clinical psychologist.

Dr. Wulfert is the recipient of the University's Excellence in Teaching Award (1997), the Chancellor's Excellence in Teaching Award (1998), and the University's Excellence in Academic Service Award (2002). For many years, she has been very involved in faculty governance, has served as Chair of the University Senate (2001-02), and also has chaired or served on numerous Senate Councils, committees, and task-forces.

Dr. Edelgard Wulfert CV

Organizational Chart

 

Cindy Endres
Secretary to the Dean
cendres@albany.edu
 
               TBD
Staff Associate / Assistant to the Dean

 


Associate and Assistant Deans

Susanna Fessler
Associate Dean
sfessler@albany.edu 


Elizabeth J. Gaffney
Assistant Dean for Facilities Management
egaffney@albany.edu 


Steven Galime
Associate Dean for Administration
sgalime@albany.edu 


Kathleen H. Gersowitz
Assistant Dean for Academic Programs
kgersowitz@albany.edu


Debernee S. Privott, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean for Public Engagement and Director of the University in the High School Program
dprivott@albany.edu

Marie Rabideau
Assistant Dean for Planning and Tenure/Promotion
mrabideau@albany.edu 



Professional Staff

Michael Boots
Development Officer
mboots@albany.edu 518-225-1229

Michelle Mahon
Development Officer
mmahon@albany.edu 518-956-7953

Meaghan Mulligan
Webmaster/Designer
mmulligan@albany.edu



TBD
Staff Associate / Assistant to the Dean

Richard Ruotolo
Staff Assistant
rruotolo@albany.edu


Ross Smith
Senior Staff Assistant
rsmith@albany.edu



Support Staff

Cindy Endres
Secretary II
cendres@albany.edu



Jaime Knoblauch
Secretary I
jknoblauch@albany.edu

View more CAS Events