OFFICE OF THE DEAN 

Edelgard Wulfert
Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences

Elga Wulfert

Dr. Edelgard (Elga) Wulfert is a Professor of Psychology and a University at Albany Collins Fellow. She received her Bachelor's degree from the Instituto Tecnológico y de Estudios Superiores de Occidente in Guadalajara, Mexico (1981), her master's degree (1983) and Ph.D. (1986) in psychology from the University of North Carolina at Greensboro, and she completed a clinical internship at Brown University.

Dr. Wulfert joined the University at Albany's Department of Psychology in 1988. She served as Director of the Clinical Doctoral Program (2001-03) and as Chair of the Department (2003-07). Dr. Wulfert is a highly regarded teacher and federally funded researcher with a distinguished career as a clinical psychologist.

Dr. Wulfert is the recipient of the University's Excellence in Teaching Award (1997), the Chancellor's Excellence in Teaching Award (1998), and the University's Excellence in Academic Service Award (2002). For many years, she has been very involved in faculty governance, has served as Chair of the University Senate (2001-02), and also has chaired or served on numerous Senate Councils, committees, and task-forces.

Dr. Edelgard Wulfert CV

Organizational Chart

 

Cindy Endres
Secretary to the Dean
cendres@albany.edu
518-442-4654
Fax: 518-442-3374 
               Jay Oddi
Assistant to the Dean
joddi@albany.edu
518-442-4651

 


Associate and Assistant Deans

John W. Delano
Associate Dean
jdelano@albany.edu 518-442-4651

Elizabeth J. Gaffney
Assistant Dean for Facilities Management
egaffney@albany.edu 518-442-4651

Steven Galime
Assistant Dean and Chief Administrative Officer
sgalime@albany.edu 518-442-4651

Kathleen H. Gersowitz
Assistant Dean for Academic Programs
kgersowitz@albany.edu 518-442-4651

Marie Rabideau
Assistant Dean for Planning and Tenure/Promotion
mrabideau@albany.edu 518-442-4651


Professional Staff

Michael Boots
Development Officer
mboots@albany.edu 518-225-1229

Michelle Mahon
Development Officer
mmahon@albany.edu 518-956-7953

Jay T. Oddi
Assistant to the Dean
joddi@albany.edu 518-442-4651


Support Staff

Cindy Endres
Secretary II
cendres@albany.edu 518-442-4651

Jaime Galusha
Agency Program Aide
jgalusha@albany.edu 518-442-4651

Janet Miller
Keyboard Specialist II
jmiller20@albany.edu 518-442-4651

View more CAS Events