The Biological Sciences Office

The Departmental Office for Biological Sciences at the University is in Room 126 on the ground floor of the Biology Building. The office is open 8:30a - 5p weekdays. Our dedicated and professional staff is committed to supporting the Department's students, staff, and faculty and will help you obtain information and direct you to the resources you need.

 
Department Chair
         
    Phone   Email
         
Richard Cunningham   (518)-442-4305   rcunningham@albany.edu
         
 
Administrative Staff
 
Name   Title   Phone   Email
             
Joanne Baronner   Secretary I   (518) 442-4337   jbaronner@albany.edu
David Graper   Programmer/Analyst   (518) 442-4317   dgraper@albany.edu
Neketa Roberts   Receptionist   (518) 442-4304   nroberts2@albany.edu
Caren Stark   Administrative Manager   (518) 442-3441   cstark@albany.edu
Rolando Valentin   Undergraduate Advising   (518) 442-3301   rvalentin@albany.edu
             
 
Department Committee Chairs
     
    Committee       Chair
             
    Graduate Programs       Ben Szaro
    Graduate Admissions       Melinda Larsen
    Undergraduate Programs       Christine Gervasi