Department of Biological Sciences
Full-time Teaching & Research Faculty

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search By Keywords

Chairperson: Richard Zitomer
Department Office: email

faculty picture
Agris, Paul , Ph.D.
Professor of Biological Sciences and Chemistry
Director, The RNA Institute
Office: LS 1076
Phone: (518) 437-4448
Fax: (518) 437-4456
pagris@albany.edu
faculty picture
Belfort, Marlene, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor of Biological Sciences
Office: LS 2060
Phone: (518) 437-4466
mbelfort@albany.edu
faculty picture
Caraco, Thomas B., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
Office: Bi 253
Phone: (518) 442-4343
Fax: (518) 442-4767
caraco@albany.edu
faculty picture
Carrico, Pauline., Ph.D.
Laboratory Instructional Support Specialist
Office: BI 111
Phone: (518) 442-4373
Fax: (518) 442-4767
pcarrico@albany.edu
faculty picture
Chen, Haijun., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
Office: LS 1039; Lab: 1033
Phone: (518) 591-8854
Fax: (518) 442-4767
hchen01@albany.edu
faculty picture
Cunningham, Richard P., Ph.D.
Professor of Biological Sciences
Office: LS 1003R
Phone: (518) 591-8847
Fax: (518) 442-4767
moose@albany.edu
faculty picture
Fabris, Daniele, Ph.D.
Professor of Chemistry and Biological Sciences
Office: LS 1109
Phone: (518) 437-4464
Fax: (518) 442-3462
fabris@albany.edu
faculty picture
Forni, Paolo E., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences
Office: Bi 325
Phone: (518) 442-4374
Fax: (518) 442-4767
pforni@albany.edu
faculty picture
Gervasi, Christine, Ph.D.
Lecturer in Biological Sciences
Coordinator of General Biology Labs
Office: Bi 109
Phone: (518) 442-4332
Fax: (518) 442-4767
cgervasi@albany.edu
faculty picture
Ghiradella, Helen T., Ph.D.
Professor of Biological Sciences
Office: Bi 203
Phone: (518) 442-4344
Fax: (518) 442-4767
hghff@albany.edu
faculty picture
Gonder, Mary Katherine (Katy), Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
ON-LEAVE
gonder@albany.edu
faculty picture
Kleppel, Gary S., Ph.D.
Professor of Biological Sciences
Office: Bi 209
Phone: (518) 442-4338
Fax: (518) 442-4767
gkleppel@albany.edu
faculty picture
Larsen, Melinda, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
Office: LS 1086
Phone: (518) 591-8882
Fax: (518) 442-4767
mlarsen@albany.edu
faculty picture
Li, Pan T.X., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences
Office: LS 1108
Phone: (518) 591-8879
Fax: (518) 442-4767
panli@albany.edu
faculty picture
Lnenicka, Gregory A., Ph.D.
Professor of Biological Sciences
Office: LS 1038
Phone: (518) 591-8812
Fax: (518) 442-4767
gregL@albany.edu
faculty picture
McKeon, Denise
Instructional Support Technician in Biological Sciences
Advising Coordinator
Office: Bi 110
Phone: (518) 442-4023
Fax: (518) 442-4767
mckeon@albany.edu
faculty picture
Millis, Albert J., Ph.D.
Professor of Biological Sciences
Scientific Director, Life Sciences Initiative
Office: LS 2098
Phone: (518) 591-8843
Fax: (518) 442-4767
millis@albany.edu
faculty picture
Orokos, Donald D., Ph.D.
Instructional Support Technician in Biological Sciences
Associate Director, Forensic Biology Program
Office: Bi 112
Phone: (518) 442-4308
orokos@albany.edu
faculty picture
Osuna, Robert, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
Office: LS 2062
Phone: (518) 591-8827
Fax: (518) 442-4767
rosuna@albany.edu
faculty picture
Pager, Cara T., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences
Office: LS 2051
Phone: (518) 591-8841
Fax: (518) 442-4767
ctpager@albany.edu
faculty picture
Rangan, Prashanth., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences
Office:LS 2033D
Phone: (518) 442-3485
Fax: (518) 442-4767
prangan@albany.edu
faculty picture
Robinson, George R., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
Office: Bi 253B
Phone: (518) 442-4302
Fax: (518) 442-4767
grobins@albany.edu
faculty picture
Schmidt, John T., Ph.D.
Professor of Biological Sciences
Director, Center for Neuroscience Research
Office: Bi 121
Phone: (518) 442-4309
Fax: (518) 442-4767
js213@albany.edu
faculty picture
Scimemi, Annalisa, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences
Office: Bi 329
Phone: (518) 442-4367
Fax: (518) 442-4767
ascimemi@albany.edu
faculty picture
Shi, Hua, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
Office: LS 2050
Phone: (518) 591-8840
Fax: (518) 442-4767
hshi@albany.edu
faculty picture
Stewart, Caro-Beth, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
Office: Bi 326
Phone: (518) 591-8832
Fax: (518) 442-4767
c.stewart@albany.edu
faculty picture
Szaro, Ben G., Ph.D.
Professor of Biological Sciences
Office: LS 1059
Phone: (518) 591-8852
Fax: (518) 442-4767
bgs86@albany.edu
faculty picture
Travis, Jeffrey L., Ph.D.
Research Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
Director, Biological Imaging Facility
Office: Bi 113
Phone: (518) 442-4329
Fax: (518) 442-4767
jefft@albany.edu
faculty picture
Wang, Ing-Nang, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
Office: LS 2061
Phone: (518) 591-8844
Fax: (518) 442-4767
ingnang@albany.edu
faculty picture
Wang, Sho-Ya, Ph.D.
Professor of Biological Sciences
Office: LS 2078
Phone: (518) 591-8829
Fax: (518) 442-4767
sywang@albany.edu
faculty picture
Wulff, Daniel L., Ph.D.
Professor of Biological Sciences
Collins Fellow
Office: Bi 108
Phone: (518) 442-3390
dwulff@albany.edu
faculty picture
Zitomer, Richard S., Ph.D.
Professor of Biological Sciences
Office: Bi 126
Phone: (518) 442-4305
Fax: (518) 442-4767
rzitomer@albany.edu