Department of Biological Sciences
Adjunct Faculty

Adjunct faculty are appointed because of their close collaboration with and on-going contributions to the Department. Their primary appointments are elsewhere.

 
 
Begley,  Thomas
Gen*NY*sis Center for Cancer Genomics
School of Public Health, University at Albany
Office Phone: (518) 591-7153
Email: tbegley@albany.edu
Carpenter,  David
Dept. Environmental Health & Toxicology
School of Public Health
Office phone: (518) 525-2660
Email: carpent@albany.edu
Castracane,  James
CESTM
University at Albany
Office phone: (518) 437-8686
Email: jcastracane@albany.edu
Conklin, Douglas
Center for Excellence in Cancer Genomics
East Campus, 1 Discovery Drive
Rensselaer, NY 12144-2345
Office phone: (518) 591-7154
Email: dconklin@albany.edu
Conn, Jan
Wadsworth Center NYSDOH
Office Phone: (518) 869-4575
Email: jconn@wadsworth.org
Curcio, M. Joan
Wadsworth Center NYSDOH
Office Phone: (518) 473-6078
Email: joan.curcio@wadsworth.org
Dias,  James
University at Albany, VP Research
Office phone: (518) 486-2569
Email: jdias@albany.edu
Duceman,  Barry
NYS Police Forensic Investigative Center
Office phone: (518) 485-8526
bduceman@troopers.state.ny.us
Dudek,  Bruce
Psychology Department
University at Albany
Office phone: (518) 442-4824
Email: bruce.dudek@albany.edu
Eastman,  Allison
FAX: 237-7423
Email: ayeastman@nycap.rr.com
Feranec, Robert
Curator of Vertebrate Paleontology
NYS Museum
Office phone: (518) 474-5819
Email: rferanec@mail.nysed.gov
Findlay, Stuart
Institute of Ecosystems Studies
Millbrook, NY
Office phone: (845) 677-5343
Email: findlays@ecostudies.org
Frye,  Cheryl
Pscyhology Department
University at Albany
Office phone: (518) 591-8823
Email: cafrye@albany.edu
Gerdes, Michael
GE Global Research
One Research Center
Niskayuna, NY 12309
Phone: (518) 387-7825
Email: gerdes@research.ge.com
Groffman,  Peter
Cary Institute of Ecosystem Studies
2801 Sharon Turnpike; P.O. Box AB
Millbrook NY 12545-0129, USA
Phone (845) 677-7600 Ext. 128
Fax Number: (845) 677-5976
E-mail: groffmanp@caryinstitute.org
Hogan, Stephen
Division of Counsel
NYS Police
Email: shogan@troopers.state.ny.us
Kirchman, Jeremy
Curator of Birds
NYS Museum
Office Phone: 474-1441
Email: jkirchma@mail.nysed.gov
Kramer, Laura
Wadsworth Center, NYSDOH
Office Phone: (518) 869-4524
Email: kramer@wadsworth.org
Likens, Gene
Institute of Ecosystems Studies
Millbrook, NY
Office Phone: (845) 677-5343
Email: likensg@ecostudies.org
Lovett, Gary
Institute of Ecosystems Studies
Millbrook, NY
Office Phone: (845) 677-5343
Email: lovettg@ecostudies.org
Mannella,  Carmen
Wadsworth Center
Office phone: (518) 474-2462
Email: carmen@wadsworth.org
McNay,  Ewen
Department of Psychology, UAlbany
Office phone: (518) 437-4404
Email: emcnay@albany.edu
Messer,  Anne
David Axelrod Institute
Office phone: (518) 474-0140
Email: messer@wadsworth.org
Molloy,  Daniel
Department of Biological Sciences - Rm 212
University at Albany
Phone: (518) 435-5126
Email: dmolloy@albany.edu
Newman, Jonathan
University of Guelph
Office Phone: (519) 837-0442
Email: jnewman01@uoguelph.ca
Niu, Li
Department of Chemistry, University at Albany
Office Phone: (518) 591-8819
Email: lniu@albany.edu
Orokos, Donald
Department of Biological Sciences
University at Albany
Office phone: (518) 442-4308
Email: orokos@albany.edu
Peters-Robinson,  Ingrid
Department of Biological Sciences
University at Albany
Office phone: (518) 442-4341
Email: irobins@albany.edu
Smith,  Charles
Department of Natural Resources
Cornell University
Office phone: (607) 255-321
Strayer,  David
Institute of Ecosystem Studies
Mary Flagler Cary Arboretum
Office phone: (914) 677-5343
Email: strayerd@ecostudies.org
Tenenbaum, Scott
CNSE
Office Phone: (518) 437-8871
Email: stenenbaum@albany.edu
Tieman,  David
Department of Biological Sciences
University at Albany
Office phone: (518) 442-4317
Email: dtieman@albany.edu
Tine,  John
Center for Comparative Functional Genomics
Office phone: (518) 591-7212
Email: jtine@albany.edu
Travis,  Jeffrey
Department of Biological Sciences
University at Albany
Office phone: (518) 442-4329
Email: jefft@albany.edu
Wagner, Christine
Department of Psychology,
University at Albany
Office Phone: (518) 591-8836
Email: cwagner@albany.edu