Full Biological Sciences Directory

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Agris, Paul
Professor of Biological Sciences and Chemistry
Office: Rm LS 1076
Office Phone: (518 ) 437-4448
Fax: (518) 437-4456
Email: pagris@albany.edu
Aguirre-Ghiso, Julio
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences
Gen*NY*sis Ctr for Excellence in Cancer Genomics
University at Albany
1 Discovery Drive EC 216
Rensselaer NY 12144-2345
Office Phone: (518) 591-7152
FAX: (518) 591-7151
Email: jaguirre-ghiso@albany.edu
Alford-Zappala, Maria
Research Technician
Office: Rm LS 1003K
Office Phone: (518 ) 591-8846
Email: zappalm2000@yahoo.com
Begley, Thomas
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences
Gen*NY*sis Center for Excellence in Cancer Genomics
Department of Biomedical Sciences/SPH
1 Discovery Dr
East Campus
Rensselaer NY 12144-2345
Office: Rm D111
Office Phone: (518) 591-7153
FAX: (518) 591-7201
Email: tbegley@albany.edu
Belfort, Marlene
Distinguished Professor of Biological Sciences
Office: LS 2060
Office Phone: (518) 437-4466
Email: mbelfort@albany.edu
Caraco, Tom
Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
Office: Rm BI 253A
Office Phone: (518 ) 442-4343
Email: caraco@albany.edu
Carrico, Pauline
Laboratory Instructional Support Specialist
Office: Rm BI 111
Office Phone: (518 ) 442-4373
Email: pcarrico@albany.edu
Carpenter, David
Adjunct Professor of Biological Sciences
Institute for Health & the Environment
University at Albany
5 University Place A-217
Rensselaer NY 12144-2345
Office Phone: (518) 525-2660
FAX: (518) 525-2665
Email: carpent@uamail.albany.edu
Castracane, James
Adjunct Professor of Biological Sciences
Associate VP, College of Nanoscale Science and Engineering
University at Albany
255 Fuller Road
Albany NY 12222
Office Phone: (518) 437-8686
FAX: (518) 437-8603
Email: jcastracane@uamail.albany.edu
 
Chen, Haijun
Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
Office: Rm LS 1039
Office Phone: (518 ) 591-8854
Email: hchen01@albany.edu
Collura, Randall
Visiting Scientist
Office: Rm LS 2059
Office Phone: (518 ) 591-8833
Email: randallcollura@gmail.com
Conklin, Douglas
Adjunct Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
Gen*NY*sis Center for Excellence in Cancer Genomics
Department of Biomedical Sciences/SPH
1 Discovery Drive CRC 210
Rensselaer NY 12144-2345
Office: Rm CRC 210
Office Phone: (518) 591-7154
FAX: (518) 591-7151
Email: dconklin@albany.edu
Conn, Jan
Adjunct Professor of Biological Sciences
Wadsworth Center/NYSDOH
Griffin Laboratories
5668 State Farm Rd.
Slingerlands NY 12159
Office Phone: (518) 869-4575
FAX: (518) 869-6487
Email: jconn@wadsworth.org
Cryan, Jason
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences
Lab for Conservation & Evolutionary Genetics
New York State Museum 3140 CEC
Albany NY 12230
Office Phone: (518) 486-2008
FAX: (518) 486-2034
Email: jcryan@mail.nysed.gov
Cunningham, Richard
Professor of Biological Sciences
Office: Rm LS 1003R
Office Phone: (518 ) 591-8847
Email: moose@albany.edu
Curcio, M. Joan
Adjunct Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
Wadsworth Center NYSDOH
P.O. Box 22002
Albany, NY 12201-2002
Office Phone: (518) 473-6078
FAX: (518) 474-3181
Email: joan.curcio@wadsworth.org
Daniels, Robert
Adjunct Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
Curator of Ichthyology, retired
New York State Museum
Email: ichthyologist@rocketmail.com
Davis, John
Visiting Scientist
Office: Rm BI 215
Office Phone: (518 ) 442-4341
Email: jd819378@albany.edu
Dias, James
Adjunct Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
Div. Molecular Medicine/Lab of Clinical Experimental Endo. Immunology
David Axelrod Institute ~ Wadsworth Center - NYSDOH
120 New Scotland Avenue #5041
Albany NY 12208
Office Phone: (518) 486-2569
FAX: (518) 474-5978
Email: james.dias@wadsworth.org
Duceman, Barry
Adjunct Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
NYS Police Forensic Investigative Center
1220 Washington Avenue Bldg. 30
Albany NY 12226
Office Phone: (518) 485-8526
FAX: (518) 457-2477
Email: bduceman@troopers.state.ny.us
Dudek, Bruce
Adjunct Professor of Biological Sciences
Psychology Department
University at Albany SS 321
Albany NY 12222
Office Phone: (518) 442-4824
Email: bruce.dudek@albany.edu
Eastman, Allison
Adjunct Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
Forensic Identification & Profiling Laboratory
50 Broad Street
Waterford NY 12188
FAX: (518) 237-7423
Email: dnacop1@nycap.rr.com
Fabris, Danielle
Professor of Chemistry and Biological Sciences
Office: LS 1109
Office Phone: (518) 437-4464
Email: fabris@albany.edu
Feranec, Robert
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences
Curator, Vertebrate Paleontology
New York State Museum 3140 CEC
Albany NY 12230
Office Phone: (518) 474-5819
FAX: (518) 486-2034
Email: rferanec@mail.nysed.gov
Findlay, Stuart
Adjunct Professor of Biological Sciences
Institute of Ecosystems Studies
65 Sharon Turnpike
Millbrook NY 12545
Office Phone: (518) 845/677-5343
FAX: (518) 845/677-5976
Email: findlays@ecostudies.org
Frye, Cheryl
Adjunct Professor of Biological Sciences
Psychology Department
Office: Rm LS 1058
Office Phone: (518) 591-8823
FAX: (518) 591-8848
Email: cafrye@albany.edu
Gerdes, Michael
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences
GE Global Research Center
Biosciences Global Technology Organization
1 Research Circle K1=5D39
Niskayuna NY 12309
Office Phone: (518) 387-7825
Email: gerdes@research.ge.com
Gervasi, Christine
Instructional Support Specialist in Biological Sciences
Office: Rm BI 109
Office Phone: (518 ) 442-4332
Email: cgervasi@albany.edu
Ghiradella, Helen
Professor of Biological Sciences
Office: Rm BI 211
Office Phone: (518 ) 442-4344
Email: hghff@albany.edu
Gonder, Mary Katherine
Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
On-Leave
Email: gonder@albany.edu
Guda, Chittibabu
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences
Gen*NY*sis Center for Excellence in Cancer Genomics
Department of Biomedical Sciences/SPH
1 Discovery Drive EC 208
Rensselaer NY 12144-2345
Office: Rm EC 208
Office Phone: (518) 591-7155
FAX: (518) 591-7151
Email: cguda@albany.edu
Hirsch, Helmut
Distinguished Teaching Professor Emeritus of Biological Sciences
Office: Rm BI 212
Office Phone: (518 ) 442-4353
Email: hirsch@albany.edu
Hogan, Stephen
Adjunct Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
Deputy Counsel, Office of Division Counsel, NYS State Police
Building 22, State Campus
1220 Washington Avenue
Albany NY 12226
Office Phone: (518) 457-6137
FAX: (518) 485-1164
Email: shogan@troopers.state.ny.us
Kirchman, Jeremy
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences
Curator of Birds
New York State Museum 3140 CEC
Albany, NY 12230
Office Phone: (518) 474-1441
Email: jkirchma@mail.nysed.gov
Kleppel, Gary
Professor of Biological Sciences
Office: Rm BI 209
Office Phone: (518 ) 442-4338
Email: gkleppel@albany.edu
Kramer, Laura
Adjunct Professor of Biological Sciences
Director, Aborvirus Lab
Wadsworth Center - NYSDOH
5668 State Farm Rd
Slingerlands NY 12159
Office Phone: (518) 869-4524
FAX: (518) 869-4530
Email: kramer@wadsworth.org
Larsen, Melinda
Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
Office: Rm LS 1086
Office Phone: (518 ) 591-8882
Email: mlarsen@albany.edu
 
Li, Pan
Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
Office: Rm LS 1108
Office Phone: (518 ) 591-8879
Email: panli@albany.edu
Likens, Gene
Adjunct Professor of Biological Sciences
President & Director, Institute of Ecosystem Studies
65 Sharon Turnpike
Millbrook NY 12545-0129
Office Phone: (518) 845/677-5343
FAX: (518) 845/677-5976
Email: likensG@ecostudies.org
Lnenicka, Gregory
Professor of Biological Sciences
Office: Rm LS 1038
Office Phone: (518 ) 591-8812
Email: gregl@albany.edu
Lovett, Gary
Adjunct Professor of Biological Sciences
Institute of Ecosystem Studies
65 Sharon Turnpike
Milbrook NY 12545-0129
Office Phone: (518) 845/677-5343
FAX: (518) 845/677-5976
Email: lovettg@ecostudies.org
Ma, Liqun
Postdoctoral Fellow
Office: Rm LS 2065
Office Phone: (518 ) 437-4434
Email: lma@albany.edu
Ma, Yue
Research Support
Office: Rm LS 1051
Office Phone: (518 ) 591-8850
Email: yueyuehappy6@gmail.com
Mackiewicz, John
Emeritus Distinguished Teaching Professor of Biological Sciences
Office: Rm BI 213
Office Phone: (518 ) 442-4346
Email: jomack@localnet.com
Mallik, Prabhat
Postdoctoral Fellow
Office: Rm LS 2067
Office Phone: (518 ) 591-8858
Email: prabhatmallik@yahoo.com
Mannella, Carmen
Adjunct Professor of Biological Sciences
Director, Division of Molecular Medicine
Wadsworth Center - NYSDOH
PO Box 509
Albany NY 12201-0509
Office Phone: (518) 474-2462
FAX: (518) 402-5381
Email: carmen@wadsworth.org
McKeon, Denise
Instructional Support Technician in Biological Sciences
Office: Rm BI 110
Office Phone: (518 ) 442-4023
Email: mckeon@albany.edu
McNay, Ewan
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences
Department of Psychology
Office: Rm LS 1003P
Office Phone: (518 ) 437-4404
Email: emcnay@albany.edu
Messer, Anne
Adjunct Professor of Biological Sciences
David Axelrod Institute - Wadsworth Center - NYSDOH
120 New Scotland Ave PO Box 22002
Albany NY 12201-2002
Office Phone: (518) 474-0140
FAX: (518) 402-4773
Email: messer@wadsworth.org
Miller, Norton
Adjunct Professor of Biological Sciences
Research & Collections, Biological Survey
New York State Museum 3140 CEC
Albany NY 12230
Office Phone: (518) 486-2010
FAX: (518) 486-2034
Email: nmiller2@mail.nysed.gov
Millis, Albert
Professor of Biological Sciences
Office: Rm LS 2098
Office Phone: (518 ) 591-8843
Email: millis@albany.edu
Molloy, Daniel
Adjunct Professor of Biological Sciences
Office: Rm BI 212
Phone: (518) 435-5126
Email: dmolloy@albany.edu
Montimurro, Jennifer
Administrative Assistant, IRNAST
Office: Rm LS 1085
Office Phone: (518 ) 437-4443
Email: jmontimurro@uamail.albany.edu
 
Nelson, Deirdre
Lab Manager
Office: LS 1087A
Phone: (518) 591-8887
Email: dnelson@albany.edu
Newman, Jonathan
Adjunct Professor of Biological Sciences
Department Environmental Biology
University of Guelph
Guelph Ontario Canada N1G2W1
Office Phone: (519) 824-4120
FAX: (519) 837-0442
Email: jnewma01@uoguelph.ca
Nishikawa, Kimi
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office: Rm BI 349
Office Phone: (518 ) 442-4383
Email: km2676@albany.edu
Niu, Li
Adjunct Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
Department of Chemistry
University at Albany LS 1057
Albany NY 12222
Office: Rm LS 1060
Office Phone: (518) 591-8819
Email: lniu@albany.edu
Orokos, Donald
Instructional Support Specialist in Biological Sciences
Assoc. Director, Forensic Biology Program
Department Biological Sciences
University at Albany BI 112
Albany NY 12222
Office: Rm BI 112
Office Phone: (518 ) 442-4308
FAX: (518) 442-4767
Email: orokos@albany.edu
Osuna, Robert
Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
Office: Rm LS 2062
Office Phone: (518 ) 591-8827
Email: rosuna@albany.edu
Peters-Robinson, Ingrid
Adjunct Research Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences
Department of Biological Sciences
Office: Rm BI 253B
Office Phone: (518 ) 442-4341
FAX: (518) 438-1068
Email: irobins@albany.edu
Rieder, Conly
Adjunct Professor of Biological Sciences
Division of Molecular Medicince
Lab of Cell Regulation Biggs Laboratory ~
Wadsworth Center - NYSDOH
PO Box 509 Room C-200
Albany NY 12201-0509
Office Phone: (518) 474-6774
FAX: (518) 486-4901
Email: rieder@wadsworth.org
Robinson, George
Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
Office: Rm BI 253B
Office Phone: (518 ) 442-4302
Email: grobins@albany.edu
Schmidt, John
Professor of Biological Sciences
Office: Rm BI 121
Office Phone: (518 ) 442-4309
Email: jschmidt@albany.edu
Sequeira, Sharon
Postdoctoral Fellow
Office: Rm LS 1087A
Office Phone: (518 ) 591-8887
Email: ss7267@albany.edu
Shi, Hua
Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
Office: Rm LS 2050
Office Phone: (518 ) 591-8840
Email: hshi@albany.edu
Shub, David
Emeritus Professor of Biological Sciences
Office: Rm 324
Office Phone: (518 ) 442-4324
Email: shub@albany.edu
Siegfried, Clifford
Adjunct Professor of Biological Sciences
Director New York State Museum
Cultural Education Center
Albany NY 12230
Office Phone: (518) 486-3696
FAX: (518) 473-8496
Email: csiegfri@mail.nysed.gov
Smith, Charles R.
Adjunct Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
Department of Natural Resources
Cornell University
206C Fernow Hall
Ithaca NY 14853-3001
Office Phone: (607) 255-3219
FAX: (518) (607) 255-1895
Email: crs6@cornell.edu
Stark, Caren
Administrative Manager
Office: Rm Bi 126
Office Phone: (518 ) 442-4300
Email: cstark@albany.edu
Stewart, Caro-Beth
Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
Office: Rm Bi 326
Office Phone: (518 ) 591-8832
Email: cstewart@albany.edu
Strayer, David
Adjunct Professor of Biological Sciences
Institute of Ecosystem Studies
65 Sharon Turnpike
Millbrook NY 12545-0129
Office Phone: (518) 845/677-5343
FAX: (518) 845/677-5976
Email: strayerd@ecostudies.org
Szaro, Ben
Professor of Biological Sciences
Office: Rm LS 1059
Office Phone: (518 ) 591-8852
Email: bgs86@albany.edu
Tenenbaum, Scott
Adjunct Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
College of Nanoscale Science and Engineering
257 Fuller Rd
Albany NY 12203
Office Phone: (518) 537-8871
Email: stenenbaum@albany.edu
Tieman, David
Technology Coordinator & Adjunct Associate Professor
Biological Sciences
Office: Rm BI 148
Office Phone: (518 ) 442-4317
FAX: (518) 442-4767
Email: dtieman@albany.edu
Tine, John
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences
Center for Functional Genomics
University at Albany
1 Discovery Drive - EC 342C
Rensselaer NY 12144-2345
Office Phone: (518) 591-7212
FAX: (518) 591-7211
Email: jtine@albany.edu
Travis, Jeffrey
Research Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
Office: Rm BI 112
Office Phone: (518 ) 442-4329
FAX: (518) 442-4767
Email: jefft@albany.edu
Underwood, Sally
Adjunct Curator
Office: Rm BI 146
Office Phone: (518 ) 442-4249
FAX: (518) 768-2554
Email: chinook@albany.edu
Wagner, Christine
Adjunct Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
Department of Psychology
University at Albany LS 1037
Albany NY 12222
Office: Rm LS 1037
Office Phone: (518) 591-8836
Email: cwagner@albany.edu
Wang, Ing-Nang
Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
Office: Rm LS 2061
Office Phone: (518 ) 591-8844
Email: ingnang@albany.edu
Wang, Sho-Ya
Professor of Biological Sciences
Office: Rm LS 2078
Office Phone: (518 ) 591-8829
Email: sywang@albany.edu
Wulff, Daniel
Professor of Biological Sciences
Office: Rm BI 108
Office Phone: (518 ) 442-3390
Email: dwulff@albany.edu
Wyman, Richard
Adjunct Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
E.N.Huyck Preserve & Research Station
PO Box 189, Rennselaerville, NY 12147
Phone: (518) 797-3440
Email: rlwyman@capital.net
Zhu, Qing
Postoctoral Research Associate
Office: LS 2065
Phone:(518) 437-4434
Email:qz454485@albany.edu
Zitomer, Richard
Professor of Biological Sciences
Office: Rm BI 119D
Office Phone: (518 ) 442-4323
Email: rzitomer@albany.edu