Climate and Environmental Systems Research Topics

 
Atmospheric Sciences Research Center Researchers

    Min, Qilong

    Professor
    Atmospheric Sciences Research Center
    Campus Address: 251 Fuller Road, Albany
    New York 12203
    Phone: 518-437-8742
    Email: qmin@albany.edu

    Wang, Wei-Chyung

    Professor
    Atmospheric Sciences Research Center
    Campus Address: 251 Fuller Road
    Albany, New York 12203
    Campus Address: L207 - CESTM
    Phone: 518-437-8708
    Email: wcwang@albany.edu

    Research Interests: Modeling and observational studies of climate changes due to changes in atmospheric constituents (gases and aerosols).

 
Department of Atmospheric and Environmental Sciences Researchers

    Dai, Aiguo

    Professor
    Atmospheric and Environmental Sciences
    Campus Address: ES 310
    Phone: 518-442-4474
    Email: adai@albany.edu

    Ferguson, Craig R.

    Research Associate
    Atmospheric Sciences Research Center
    Adjunct Faculty
    Campus Address: 251 Fuller Road
    Albany, New York 12203
    Campus Address: CESTM-L110
    Phone: 518-437-8752
    Email: crferguson@albany.edu

    Research Interests: Observing, diagnosing and understanding land-atmosphere interactions; satellite remote sensing of atmospheric profiles, soil moisture, and evapotranspiration; understanding the hydrological response to climate change; constructing climate-quality reanalyses.

    Liu, Jiping

    Assistant Professor
    Atmospheric and Environmental Sciences
    Campus Address: ES 211
    Phone: 518-442-4048
    Email: jliu26@albany.edu

    Minder, Justin R.

    Assistant Professor
    Atmospheric and Environmental Sciences
    Campus Address: ES 339B
    Phone: 518-437-3732
    Email: jminder@albany.edu

    Rose, Brian E.J.

    Assistant Professor
    Atmospheric and Environmental Sciences
    Campus Address: ES 315
    Phone: 518-442-4477
    Email: brose@albany.edu

    Roundy, Paul E.

    Associate Professor
    Atmospheric and Environmental Sciences
    Campus Address: ES 339A
    Phone: 518-442-4476
    Email: proundy@albany.edu

    Tang, Brian

    Assistant Professor
    Atmospheric and Environmental Sciences
    Campus Address: ES 324
    Phone: 518-442-4572
    Email: btang@albany.edu

    Thorncroft, Christopher D.

    Chair and Professor
    Atmospheric and Environmental Sciences
    Campus Address: ES 226
    Phone: 518-442-4555
    Email: cthorncroft@albany.edu

    Vuille, Mathias

    Professor
    Atmospheric and Environmental Sciences
    Campus Address: ES 311
    Phone: 518-442-4472
    Email: mvuille@albany.edu

    Wang, Junhong (June)

    Research Associate Professor
    Atmospheric and Environmental Sciences
    Campus Address: ES 339C
    Phone: 518-442-3478
    Email: jwang20@albany.edu

    Zhou, Liming

    Associate Professor
    Atmospheric and Environmental Sciences
    Campus Address: ES 312
    Phone: 518-442-4446
    Email: lzhou@albany.edu

    Research Interests: Land-atmosphere/climate interaction, land-surface remote sensing, land-surface modeling, and climate modeling