American Sociological Association                        
Join | Contact

Call for Nominations for 2006 Paul F. Lazarsfeld Award
    To members of the ASA Section on Methodology:

The Section is responsible for selecting the annual recipient of the Paul F. Lazarsfeld Memorial Award given by the ASA. The Award recognizes scholar who has made outstanding contributions to methodology in social science. Recent awardees include Adrian Raftery (2003), J. Scott Long (2002), Paul Allison (2001), Kenneth Bollen (2000), Robert Mare (1999), Kenneth Land (1997), Howard Schuman (1996), Peter H. Rossi (1995), and Nancy Brandon Tuma (1994).

This notice invites nominations for the award for 2006. Ken Land (kland@soc.duke.edu) has agreed to chair the award committee; its other members are Paul Allison (University of Pennsylvania) and Rob Mare (University of California-Los Angeles). Please send nomiations to Professor Land at the following address:

Professor Kenneth A. Land
Duke University,
Department of Sociology,
268 Soc/Psy Bldg
Durham, NC 27708-0088
Phone: (919) 660-5615; (919) 660-5623
E-mail: kland@soc.duke.edu

The deadline for nominations is March 31, 2006. The winner will be announced at the upcoming August 2006 ASA meetings.