Anthropology Graduate Student Organization (AGSO)

Follow us on Facebook and join us on MyInvolvement for more information on upcoming events!

The AGSO provides anthropology graduate students with a unified voice within the Department and University. It is an opportunity for us to organize and engage in activities beyond those of studying, attending class, and fulfilling other academic and professional responsibilities. Activities and events include the AGSO Symposium, professional development workshops, and assistance with the Anthropology Department Speakers Series.

Incoming students often find themselves a bit confused as to what is expected of them when they begin graduate work in Anthropology at UAlbany. The incoming student welcome letter that some of us have put together covers many of the nuts and bolts of the department that you will need to know in your first year. Incoming students may contact any of the following officers in the AGSO to be added to the listserv, in order to receive necessary graduate and departmental information.

Anthropology Graduate Student Organization (AGSO)

LIST OF OFFICERS 2014-2015: 

President
Vivian James
vjames@albany.edu

Vice President
Collin Gillenwater
cgillenwater@albany.edu

Secretary
Jessica Vavrasek
jvavrasek@albany.edu

Treasurer

GSA Assembly Representatives
Christa Mylin
cmylin@albany.edu

Emily Smith
egsmith@albany.edu

Speaker Reception Chair
Sarah Heins
seheins@albany.edu

Ramon Lee
rlee3@albany.edu

Faculty Liaison
Jessica Watson
jewatson@albany.edu

Webmaster
Elizabeth Holdsworth
eholdsworth@albany.edu