<% If "NO" = "YES" Then %>

<%=MyTitle%>

<% End If %> <% If "YES" = "YES" Then %>
<% End If %>

Useful Links

<% If "YES" <> "YES" Then %>
<% End If %> <% If "NO" = "NO" Then %>

<%=MyTitle%>

<% End If %>

Follow us on Facebook and join us on MyInvolvement for more information on upcoming events!

The AGSO provides anthropology graduate students with a unified voice within the Department and University. It is an opportunity for us to organize and engage in activities beyond those of studying, attending class, and fulfilling other academic and professional responsibilities. Activities and events include the AGSO Symposium, professional development workshops, and assistance with the Anthropology Department Speakers Series.

Incoming students often find themselves a bit confused as to what is expected of them when they begin graduate work in Anthropology at UAlbany. The incoming student welcome letter that some of us have put together covers many of the nuts and bolts of the department that you will need to know in your first year. Incoming students may contact any of the following officers in the AGSO to be added to the listserv, in order to receive necessary graduate and departmental information.

Anthropology Graduate Student Organization (AGSO)

LIST OF OFFICERS 2016-2017

AGSO E-Board

President
Sarah Appelhans
sappelhans@albany.edu

Vice President
Kyle Lockhart
klockhart@albany.edu

Secretary
Christa Mylin
cmylin@albany.edu

Treasurer
Jessica Campbell
jcampbell4@albany.edu

Webmaster
Alejandro Arango-LondoƱo
aarangolondono@albany.edu


GSA Assembly Representatives

AGSO Representatives
Jessica Campbell
jcampbell4@albany.edu

Anthropology Department Representatives
Hanna Pageau
hpageau@albany.edu

Christa Mylin
cmylin@albany.edu

Faculty Liaison
Jessica Watson
jewatson@albany.edu