Contact the Alumni Association

Alumni House
University at Albany
1400 Washington Avenue
Albany, New York 12222
(518) 442-3080
alumniassociation@albany.edu

 

Lee Serravillo
Executive Director
Email: lserravillo@albany.edu
Lee oversees all Alumni Association staff, programs, activities and events; administers the budget, provides direction for the attainment of Association goals; is responsible for communicating with alumni, the University and the Association board of directors.

Melissa Samuels
Director of Alumni Programs
Email: msamuels@albany.edu
Melissa is responsible for directing alumni programs and services focusing on communications, student and young alumni programs, career services and awards.

Carmelina Morrison
Assistant Director of Alumni Programs
Email: cmorrison@albany.edu
Carmelina is responsible for the coordination of Homecoming and the Big Purple Growl & Ferocious, Feast, regional events and the DANEgerZone.

Violetta De Rosa
Assistant Director of Alumni Programs
Email: vderosa@albany.edu
Violetta works with Carmelina coordinating various Alumni Association events as well as assists with strategic initiatives and marketing programs.

Violetta Derosa

Loida R. Vera Cruz
Assistant Director of Alumni Programs
Email: Lveracruz@albany.edu
Loida is responsible for class reunions, affinity groups, scholarships, test prep courses and the legacy program. She also coordinates membership benefits and supports the Alumni Volunteer Council.

Kayla Germain
Communications & Marketing Strategist
Email: kgermain@albany.edu
Kayla manages communication and marketing efforts to increase visibility of the Alumni Association, events offered to alumni, and the benefits of staying connected to the University at Albany.

 Kayla Germain

Kathy Gaddis
Administrative Assistant
Email: kgaddis@albany.edu
Kathy is the Conference Center Manager. She is a graphic artist and is responsible for web updates, staff support and administrative duties.

Lorna Reamer
Administrative Assistant, Part-time
Email: lreamer@albany.edu
Lorna performs secretarial and clerical duties.