Alumni Volunteer Council

Classes

Councilors represent the views and needs of alumni to the University administration and community and are responsible for sharing information about the University with their classmates through class newsletters, electronic communication and personal contacts. Each class is represented by one to three councilors elected by the class during its milestone reunion (10th, 25th, 40th, 50th and 50+).

Councilors are responsible for planning class activities, such as reunions, and for encouraging participation at other alumni events, such as Homecoming and the Big Purple Growl. Councilors automatically become members of the Alumni Volunteer Council, an umbrella organization for all UAlbany volunteers. If you are interested in volunteering as a councilor or to help with class activities, contact your class councilor or the Alumni Association office at 518-442-3080.

Class Councilors
Please find your decade and follow the link to find your councilor

1930s
1940s
1950s
1960s
1970s
1980s
1990s
2000s

 

1930s

’35 Mrs. Edna Wright Smith
2572 Lemon Rd., Apt. 806
Honolulu, HI 96815-3777
518-234-2627
Ednawrightsmith@aol.com

’39 Mr. Kenneth T. Doran
2 Loren Avenue
Albany, NY 12203-4919
Home: (518) 456-4199
Cell: (518) 339-6632
e-mail: kkencon@aol.com

1940s

’41 Dr. Vincent P. Gillen
1325 McCarthy Blvd., Apt. 12
New Bern, North Carolina 28562
email: vpgillen@yahoo.com

1942

Mrs. Ruth O’Donnell Abele
27 Warren Street
Albany, NY 12203-3611
Home: (518) 482-1873

Mr. Carl Mitchell
58 Mabbett Street
Mechanicville, NY 12118-1500
Home: (518) 664-7031

1944

Mrs. Helen Brucker Martin
Box 116
Rotterdam Jnct, NY 12150
Home: (518) 887-5359

1945

Mrs. Martha Gardiner Slingerland
1483 Delaware Turnpike
Delmar, NY 12054-5407
Home: (518) 768-2184
email: marthas@nycap.rr.com

1947

Mrs. Genevieve Young Ertelt
229 Old Niskayuna Road
Latham, NY 12110-4936
Home: (518) 785-3192

1948

Mrs. Gari Deliganis Paticopoulos
250 S. Ocean Blvd., Apt 10H
Boca Raton, FL 33432-6256
(561) 367-1779
email: gdp529@bellsouth.net  

Mrs. Eleanor Holbig Alland
100 White Pine Drive, Apt. 214
Albany, New York 12003
Home: (518) 640-9564
email: ealland214b@nycap.rr.com

1949

Mr. Joseph Zanchelli
94 Fieldstone Drive
Gansevoort, NY 12831-2514
Home: (518) 587-4581
e-mail: jjzanch@yahoo.com

1950

’50 Harold Vaugh
4000 Massachusetts Ave. NW, Apt. 223
Washington, DC 20016-5108
Home: (202) 362-7973

Audrey Feathers
44 Willowbrook Road, Suite 10
Queensbury, NY 12804
Home: (518) 792-1513

1951

Mrs. Jacquelyn Mann Gavryck
103 Middle Fort Rd.
Middleburgh, NY 12122-5701
Home: (518) 827-8755
jgavryck@nycap.rr.com

Mr. Robert J. Umholtz
49 Ramsey Place
Albany, NY 12208-3016
Home: (518) 482-2013

1952

Mrs. Joan Roeder Barron
PO Box 112
142 Stonington Hill
Voorheesville, NY12186
Home: (518) 765-4603

Mrs. Joyce Leavitt Zanchelli
94 Fieldstone Drive
Gansevoort, NY 12831-4581
Home: 518-587-4581
Jjzanch@yahoo.com

1953

Mrs. Rose Mary Keller Hughes
53 Winterberry Loop
Henrietta, NY 14586-9438
Home: (585) 334-0349
e-mail: rhughes5@rochester.rr.com

1954

Mrs. Doris Doherty Wilson
953 Goode Road
Ballston Spa, NY 12020-2102
Home: (518) 885-4216
e-mail: dorwilson@aol.com 

Mrs. Joan Bolz Paul
73 Eileen Street
Albany, NY 12203-2105
Home: (518) 459-3223
fpaul1@nycap.rr.com

Dr. Bernice Gunsberg Shoobe
26 Milner Avenue
Albany, NY 12203-2020
Home: (518) 482-0942
e-mail: bshoobe@alumni.albany.edu

1955

Mr. John F. Orser
12023 Churchill Place
Big Flats, NY 14814-9609
Home: (607) 562-8543
e-mail: xiety3jo@hotmail.com

1956

Dr. Arnold Newman
44B South Elm Street
Kutztown, PA 19530-1516
Work: (610) 683-8059
e-mail: fish7hill@aol.com

Mrs. Vivian Schiro Benenati
11 Chery Hill Road
New Paltz, NY 12561-2207
Home: (845)255-1563
tomvivian@aol.com

1957

Mrs. Sheila Lister Bamberger
122 Proctor Blvd.
Utica, NY 13501-6119
Home: (315) 738-0267
e-mail: hsbamb@verizon.net

Dr. Benjamin H. Lindeman
262 Snyders Corners Road
Wynantskill, NY 12198-8224
Home: (518) 283-5725
email: bhlind@aol.com

1959

Mrs. Elizabeth Pfegl Nickles
1303 River Road
West Coxsackie, NY 12192
Home: (518) 756-8573
mailto:bnjhn324@earthlink.net

Dr. Miriam Sanderson Russell
50 Heyden Road
Troy, NY 12192
Home (518) 272-4683
Empire State College
T-Th (518) 587-2100 ext. 2473
W - F (518) 272-4928
Miriam38@hotmail.com
Miriam.russell@esc.edu

1960s

Mrs. Doris Hische Brossy
15 North Woods Road
Vienna, ME 04360
Home: (207) 293-4712
e-mail: dbrossy@aol.com

Mrs. Joan Cali Pecore
625 Fairmont Avenue
Westfield, NJ 07090-1360
Home: (908) 233-8569
Cueville@comcast.net

Mr. Paul T. Reagan
PO Box 211
Staatsburg, NY 12580-0211
Home: (845) 876-8705
email: nathanpaultim@hotmail.com

1961

Mrs. Elaine Romuntowski Frankonis
38 Cedar Hill Road
East Meadow, Mass. 01028-2218
Home: (413) 525-5816
e-mail: elaine@kalilily.net
e-mail: sinoknarf@gmail.com

Mr. Melvyn J. Horowitz
200 Van Rensselaer Boulevard
Menands, NY 12204-2001
Home: (518) 449-8817
Work: (518) 244-2356
Fax: (518) 244-2361
e-mail: Melandsis@yahoo.com

John Sullivan
1774 Wainwright Drive
Reston, Va. 20190-3442
Home: (703) 437-1568
Work: (518) 244-2356
e-mail: leesully@aol.com

1962

Mrs. Helen Arcuri Stoloff
2 Cedar Lane
Clifton Park, NY 12065-4801
Home: (518) 371-2981
Work: (518) 270-7133
e-mail: stolohel@hvcc.edu

Mrs. Sheril Joan McCormack
202 Willow Street
Roslyn Heights, NY 11577-1247
Home: (516) 484-1134
e-mail: Vanillastar202@yahoo.com

1963

Mr. Richard B. Kelly
26 Denkers Drive
Ballston Lake, NY 12019-2227
Home: (518) 877-8223
e-mail: piretk@aol.com

1964

Alan Minarchik
5021 Edelheim Road
Beamsville, ON LOR 1B2
Canada
Home: (905) 563-3001
e-mail: amcmouse@hotmail.com

1965

Mrs. Judy Koblintz Madnick
8573 Little Swift Circle
Jacksonville, FL 32256
Home: (904) 647-6477
email: smadnick@alumni.albany.edu (preferred)
email@judyandstu.com
Home: (904) 647-6477
e-mail: Judy Madnick

Mr. Ira Paul Rubtchinsky
7 Harding Street
Albany, NY 12208-1601
Home: (518) 489-0308
e-mail: irapaul@yahoo.com

1966

Mr. Gary Spielmann
9 Cortland Drive
Kinderhook, NY 12106-1800
Home: (518) 758-7962
e-mail: Spielmann92@fairpoint.net

1967

Canon Kay C. Hotaling
35 Greensboro Boulevard
Clifton Park, NY 12065-1242
Home: (518) 877-5834
e-mail: e-aspen@msn.com

 

1968

Ms. Linda Stehr Bopp
34 White Road
Altamont, NY 12009
Home: (518) 895-8625
dollup@yahoo.com

Dr. Paul Downes
5764 Dresserville Road
Moravia, NY 13118-3310
Home: (315) 497-1146
e-mail: sassycad@localnet.com

1969

Mr. Randolph Kundmueller
4691 Albany Circle 146
San Jose, CA 95129-1127
Home: (408) 646-0750
email: randyusa@sover.net

1970's

Mr. Victor K. Looper, Jr.
156 Newbrook Lane
Bay Shore, New York 11706
Home: (631) 969-3628
Work: (516) 571-2598
e-mail: mailto:vlooper@yahoo.com

Mr. John Michalke
Colonie Center Station
P.O. Box 5367
Albany, NY 12205-0367
Home: (518) 485-0315
Work: (518) 457-9116
e-mail: Jmichalke@aol.com
e-mail: john.michalke@labor.ny.gov

1971

Mrs. Linda Waters Zusman
43 Greenway North
Albany, NY 12208-1803
Home: (518) 438-1202
e-mail: lalocazus@aol.com

1973

Dr. Sharon Kantor
65 Panorama Court
Danville, CA 94506-6154
Home: (925) 648-1221
e-mail: firenzaltd@earthlink.net

Mrs. Debra Glass Kohn
2202 E. 28th St.
Brooklyn, NY 11229-5058
Home: (718) 769-1107
e-mail: Deb414@aol.com

1974

Mr. Barry Z. Davis
19 Fox Hollow Square
Cohoes, New York 12047-2102
Home: (518) 237-5553
Work: (518) 344-5337 ext. 27
e-mail: evanzane@yahoo.com

Ms. Carole S. Harnoff
135 East 54th Street, Apt. SR-1
New York, NY 10022-4564
Cell: (917) 593-3784
e-mail: c_harnoff@usa.net

1975

Mr. David Taffet
3520 South Hampton
Dallas, Texas 75224
Home: (469) 774-0558
e-mail: dptaffet@aol.com

1976

Mr. George C. DeLuca
49 Lincoln Street
New Rochelle, NY 10801-4336
Home: (914) 633-6946
e-mail: georgede54@yahoo.com

Mr. Nathan Salant
641 North Lake Circle
Birmingham, AL 35242-7031
Home: (205) 991-0109
Work: (205) 870-9750
e-mail: gulfsout@ix.netcom.com
Business: 2101 Provience Park, Suite 200
Hoover, Alabama35242
Work: (205) 991-9880
Fax: (205) 437-0505

1977

Ms. Lynda H. Maxson
237 Vincent Street
Syracuse, NY 13220-5398
Home: (315) 676-5887
Business: (315) 437-1828

Ms. Maria Claps-Michelsson
2 Fountain Lane, Apt. 1W
Scarsdale, NY 10583-4658
Home: (914) 376-2696
email: mcsmcm@aol.com

1979

Mr. Frederick K. Brewington
275 Moore Avenue
Freeport, NY 11520
Home: (516) 378-5972
Work: (516) 489-6959
Fax: 516-489-6958
Law offices: fkb@verizon.net

Mr. Marc Arkind
10 Cedar Street
Hicksville, NY 11801-3206
Home: (516) 942-3283
Work: (516) 932-1090
e-mail: Marc@alpinecomptech.com
e-mail: Alpine82@optonline.net

1980s

 

1980

Ms. Diane DiGiorgio
11 Johns Lane
Castleton, NY12033-9521
Home: (518) 479-7168
Work: (518) 956-7889
e-mail: dianed58@gmail.com

Mr. David Weintraub
3431 Beltagh Avenue
Wantagh, NY 11793-2557
Home: (516) 785-7973
Work: (516) 248-9042
e-mail: davidweintraub_1980alumni.albany.edu

1981

Mr. Anthony Giardina
403 Vincent Drive
Schenectady, NY 12303-5268
Home: (518) 356-1045
e-mail: agiardina@yahoo.com

Mr. Marc Gronich
300 Hackett Blvd.
Albany, NY 12208-1961
Home: (518) 482-2972
e-mail: mgalbany@juno.com

Lynn Rothschild
7540 Bell Blvd.
Flushing, NY 11364-3456
e-mail: lerwind@aol.com

Mr. Seth Starr
12 Shoredale Drive
Manhasset, NY 11030-2222
Cell: (516) 874-8835
Work: (212) 683-5100 ext. 214
Home: (516) 365-0954
e-mail: seth@flsv.com

1982

Mrs. Debi E. Chowdhury
4 Derby Court
Loudonville, NY 12211-2633
Home: (518) 786-1107
Work: (518) 473-3536
e-mail: debichowdhury@yahoo.com
e-mail: avoncba25@yahoo.com

Ms. Lynn Pember
1017 Maplegrove Avenue
Royal Oak, MI 48067-1116
Work: (248) 398-7362
Work: (586) 986-2151
e-mail: lynn.pember@gm.com

1983

Mr. Michael Corso
P.O. Box 2525
Albany, NY 12220-0525
Home: (518) 439-4225
Work: (518) 474-4686
e-mail: Michael_Corso@dps.state.ny.us

Ms. Lisa Mesulam
79-10 34th Ave., #4L
Jackson Heights, NY 11372-2423
Home: (718) 803-0784
Cell: (917) 836-2019
e-mail: lisamesulam@aol.com

Mr. David Schaffer
104 W. 96th Street, Apt. 18
New York, NY 10025-6407
Work: (212) 791-0285
e-mail: dpschaffer@mblaw.net
home email: gurlschaf@nyc.rr.com

1984

Mr. Adam Barsky
584 Forest Avenue
New Rochelle, NY 10804-4335
Cell: (917) 733-3758
Work: (212) 551-8076
e-mail: a.barsky@idbny.om

Mr. Michael R. Kessler
36 Old Brook Road
Dix Hills, Ny 11746-6431
e-mail: mkessy@aol.com
Phone: 631-243-2642

1985

Ms. Patricia E. Salkin
94 Bobwhite Drive
Glenmont, NY 12077-4404
Home: (518) 436--131
Work: (518) 445-2351
Fax: 518-445-2303
e-mail: psalk@albany.edu

1986

Mr. Lawrence B. Goodman
345 58th Street #14X
New York, NY 10019-1114
Work: (212) 725-5305
e-mail: lbgesg@aol.com

Mr. Michael A. Miller
206 Devonshire Dr.
New Hyde Park, NY 11040-3507
Home: (516) 746-4711
e-mail: Mmseven@optimum.net

Mr. Paul C. Schaffer
31 East Gate Rd.
Danbury, CT 06811-3608
(203) 794-1950
e-mail: pschaffer@snet.net

1987

Ms. Jaclyn Bernstein
71 West 24th St., #3
NY, NY 10010-4102
Cell: (917) 559-7200
Work: (212) 924-0320 x101
Fax: (212) 675-9106
e-mail: jbernstein@empireforce.com
917597200@page.nextel.com
http://www.empireforce.com/
http://www.globaleventspartners.com/
http://www.contactmcgroup.com/

Mr. Michael Volkman
325 Hamilton Street, Apt. 202
Albany, NY 12210-1735
Home: (518) 426-0591
e-mail: mevolkman@aol.com

Ian Spelling
17 Briarwood Court
Hillsdale, NJ 07677-7602
Home: (201) 391-9145
e-mail: ianspellin@aol.com

1988

Dr. Doreen R. Kleinman
136 Myrtle Street
Medford, MA 02155
Home: (781) 219-4161
Work: (617) 266-5609
e-mail: dkleinman88@alumni.albany.edu

Ms. Pamela Brodlieb
93 Beach Road
Great Neck, NY 11023-1019
Home: (516) 487-9544
e-mail: brenage@aol.com

1989

Ms. Hillary Fink
2 Richmond Street, F12
Albany, NY 12205-3311
Home: (518) 458-2756
e-mail: hbean5891@aol.com

Ms. Beth VanBladel
239 Craven Road
Delanson, NY 12053
Home (518) 475-5773
e-mail: beth@bvbsolutions.com

Mr. George Serrano
31 Freezer Road
Middleton, NY 10941-1825
Home: (845) 692-2744
Work: (914) 422-6200
e-mail: sg1764@aol.com

1990s

1990

Ms. Jacqueline Arroll
301 W 118th Street Apt 8M
New York, NY 10026
Home: (917) 533-4121
Work: (212) 415-5176
e-mail: Jackie_arroll@yahoo.com
e-mail: mailto:jacqueline_carroll@Mckinsey.com

Ms. Grace Becchinelli
30 Sky Meadow Road
Suffern, New York 10901-2519
e-mail: Graycees57@aol.com

Ms. Lynne DeForest
468 Strawtown Road
West Nyack, New York 10994-1233
e-mail: Ldeforest027@hotmail.com

1991

Ms. Andrea H. Hoffer
200 NE 2nd Ave., #314
Delray Beach, Fl. 33467-6514
Home: 770-582-0719
Work: (561) 964-3689
e-mail: andreahope.84@yahoo.com

Mr. Jeff Luks
51 History Hills Ct.
Latham, NY 12110-3764
Home: (518) 220-9179
Work: (518) 437-3697
e-mail: jluks@nycap.rr.com

’92

Ms. Rita Chowdhury Jordan
4 Derby Court
Loudonville, New York 12211-2633
Home: (518) 482-5686
e-mail: ritachowdhury@yahoo.com

Mr. Shannon L. Ritter
9 Cook Ave., Apt. 1
Madison, NJ 07940
Home/cell: (518) 669-2436
e-mail: shannon_ritter@alumni.albany.edu

1993

Mrs. Diane Hodurski-Foley
25 John David Lane
Albany, NY 12208-1705
Home: (518) 438-9896
Work: (518) 956-7937
Fax: (518) 956-7928
e-mail: dhodursk@nycap.rr.com
workl: dhodursk@pdp.albany.edu

Mr. Joseph M. Midiri
52 N. Main Street
Geneva, New York 14456-1602
Home: (517) 256-2614
e-mail: Jmidiri@rochester.rr.com

Alternating

Ms. Stacy Gorton Wendroff
5200 Seneca Point
Canandaigua, NY 14424-8921
Home: (585) 394-9043
e-mail: swendroff@vortexconsulting.net

Ms. Judy Nieves Guhring
40 Wiltshire Street
Bronxville, NY10708-1016
Home: (914) 779-6696
e-mail: Ejguhring@yahoo.com

1994

Andrew Nappi
160 Sarles Lane
Pleasantville, NY 10570-1924
Home: (914) 768-2576
Work: (914) 693-7564
e-mail: nappia@ardsleyschools.k12.ny.us

1995

Mr. Tom M. Devaney
1 Old Forge Rd.
Greenwich, Ct. 06830-3521
Cell: (347) 426-6154
e-mail: devaneytm@yahoo.com

Mr. David B. Rubinow
5600 Collins Ave., Apt. 9L
Miami, Fl. 33140
e-mail: dbrubinow@hotmail.com
david_rubinow@yahoo.com

1996

Ms. Jill Rigney-Delaney
10 Stockton Court
Clifton Park, NY 12065-7207
(518) 383-1270
e-mail: jsdelaney@nycap.rr.com

1997

Ms. Jennifer Ciavirella Schmidberger
194 Park Ave.,
White Plains, NY 10604
Cell: (443) 472-6453
e-mail: jenniferciavirella@hotmail.com

1998

Mr. Michael J. Castrilli
721 Lawrence Street NE
Washington, DC 20017-3522
Home: (202) 262-7969
e-mail: mjcastrilli@gmail.com

1999

Mr. Josef Markowski
71 Chestnut Street, Apt. 7
Albany, NY 12210-1929
Home: (518) 462-1748
e-mail: Orzel12210@nycap.rr.com

2000's

2000 Mr. Robert Bischoff
13333 Hudson St. #219
Hoboken, NJ 07030-5576
Home: (646) 207-0878
e-mail: rbischoff@gmail.com

Mr. Scott J. Levy
125 West 31st St., Apt. 52 EW
New York, NY 10001
Home: (516) 610-6690

2002

Mr. Brian Levine
43 Buell Street
Albany, NY 12205-1208
Home: (518) 463-4538
e-mail: BrianLevine@alumni.albany.edu

2003

Peter W. Brusoe
2800 Woodley Rd.
Washington, D.C. 20008-4116
Home: 518-588-3631
e-mail: Pbrusoe@alumni.albany.edu

2004

Ms. Elizabeth Leath
2156 Kimball Street
Brooklyn, NY 11234-5002
e-mail: Lizzyred8@aol.com

Ms. Danielle Cota
150-44 9th Avenue
Flushing, NY 11357
Home: 718-767-9664
e-mail: Cotagirl22@aol.com

2005

Ms. Edwina A. Kaliku
1024 Hampton Place Blvd.
Troy, New York 12180-7777
Home: (518) 393-7161
Cell: (518) 506-3455
e-mail: ek9033@albany.edu

2006

Mr. Brian Fessler
10 Woodlake Road, Apt. 1
Albany, NY 12203-3966
Home: (518) 229-0267
e-mail: bf9107@albany.edu
bcfessler@gmail.com

2007

Mr. David A. Rozen
180 Washington Ave., Apt. 305
Albany, NY 12201
e-mail: drozen@albanylaw.edu


Last Updated: 5/15/13


Councilors: If you notice any errors or have any changes to your information
please let us know at: alumniassociation@albany.edu

There are a number of ways to give us your information:
Send your news to your class councilor. Find your councilor contact information.
Send your information directly to The University at Albany Alumni Association, Alumni House, University at Albany, Albany, NY 12222. Attn: Class Notes Editor
Email us at alumniassociation@albany.edu